Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need some cleanliness

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Floor carpet is old, but room was comfy. There were crumbs on the study table. Otherwise, the room was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello T, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your room appearence and cleaniness. I will address appropiate team members with your comments and concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: room was nice
Cons: staff at front desk
Location: gas and food places
my room great only stayed a night was clean.coffee maker was dirty but i still enjoyed my room.as for the staff when we checked in man at front desk was so nasty to my husband but when i came i encountered a nice lady so i guess thats a 50/50 . check in wasn't pleasant only because they wouldn't let my husband check in without me and was very nasty about it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Great for Independent Travelers

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Bed and pillows are clean and comfortable
Cons: Customer Service, only offer breakfast and dinner. Nothing in between but Denny's is close by.
Location: Close to Hobby Airport, easy interstate access. Neighborhood questionable but works for overnight stay for flight or ballgame.
The hotel is an excellent choice if you don't require much assistance from the staff. Hotel pamphlets about food choices, menus and how to use services need to be updated. It is a laminated list of how to's and they all lead to "dial 0" and no one answers when you dial zero.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It is a beautiful hotel. Staff are eager to help. They are very welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
only thing that needs to be changed is the price of their drinks and food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Booked at last minute after going to a family wedding and staying late and was too far and too late to drive. We weren't really prepared so I went to the commissary to two toothbrushes, one OJ,one tiny toothpaste and a single serving of peanuts and was charged 11.00 for it!! Then to top it the toothbrush lost several bristles while I was using it. I wanted to get my money back but decided to throw it away instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Very comfortable, close to Hobby Airport, quiet.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Specially Mr. Patrick from the reception desk, very cool guy. Rooms are very good, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Add more variety to the snack shop, like some pre-made sandwiches, or frozen pizza, that will be great!
Location: Very close to Hobby airport.
My experience was extremely good, I'll definitely go back if I pass through Houston again. It's very close to the airport (Hobby), the rooms are clean and well equipped. The bed is very comfortable, I had less than 5 hours to sleep, but I can tell you that I was well rested after about 4:30 hours, so the bed is very good. Mr. Patrick from the reception desk is very cool, thank you sir! The only problem (not of the hotel), is that there's not much to eat at midnight. The hotel's restaurant is closed and there's not much close, so better take dinner before. They do have a small "snack" store in the hotel with instant noodles and other basic stuff... is not a steak, but it will help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Courtesy shuttle and staff courtesy was outstanding.
Cons: No free breakfast. It would be better for families if breakfast was added.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreliable airport shuttle

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here because of the location to the airport and the airport shuttle. I almost missed my flight and had to call for uber. I was told by the front desk to be in front that they were unsure of where the shuttle was. It ended up showing up 20 minutes late and there was zero sense of urgency.