Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Best Hotel in Houston

Posted Sep 18, 2016
From the time I arrived at valet until I checked out, I was treated like a celebrity by the staff. They were knowledgeable about the night clubs and restaurants in Houston. Room service was fast and very accommodating. The food was incredible, unlike many of my other room service orders from other hotels. When I stay in Houston in the future, I will only stay at the Four Seasons. In my opinion, it's the only true five star hotel in Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of Downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly. 24-hour room service and dinning was great and timely.
I booked this hotel to stay at after my wedding. My new bride and I were welcomed and all the hotel staff were very friendly. They were able to accommodate some special request that i had asked for since it was our wedding night. The 24-room service was amazing and very timely. Overall we had an amazing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel needs updating for a Four Seasons facility. Friendly staff and overall comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Currently undergoing a much needed refurbish

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable beds.
Cons: The hotel is tired but this is being addressed
Location: Convenient location for Downtown
Undergoing a much needed refurb for the Super Bowl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Outdated Four Seasons

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The corn-beef hash was good in the hotel's cafe.
Cons: Beside from complete remodel or demo and build a new hotel, improve the in-dining food. The food was at best fast-food chain quality.
I recently traveled for business for 2 weeks, visiting 5 cities and staying at Four Seasons Hotels in all cities. The Houston Four Seasons is outdated and unfortunately was the most expensive of all the Four Seasons I stayed at. So the problem was a value issue. I don't mind staying at an outdated hotel, but it irritates me when I pay double the room rate as compared to other Four Seasons that where brand new and had better services. Save you money and book elsewhere in the Houston downtown area until the remodel is complete in 2017 according to the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

This hotel made me feel like I was in 1970

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The staff only
Cons: The property is is dire need of a complete renovation.
Location: -
The hotel is well located, and the staff are nice; however, this is probably the ugliest and most run-down Four Seasons that I have ever stayed at. The hotel is in desperate need of a face lift. COMPLETELY disappointing, when comparing this property to other Four Seasons property. For the money, I would recommend to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by luis felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

2 bed room apartment style

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The room with kitchen and 2 bedrooms
Cons: Request took more than 30 min so it should be quicker
Location: Was great
We stayed at 2 bed room apartment style room for 2 nights. When we arrived, it was already 9pm. We have a 3 years old toddler who is so tired. I called the hotel in advance that we will need a crib or pack and play. When we checked in, the room still needed to be checked so we had to wait for 15-20min. And there was no pack n play or crib so we had to wait 30more min and they brought a pack n play but without the pad for the bottom. So if I put my baby in there, he would hurt so bad because you could feel the metal. That's pretty bad. So we called housekeeping and they said there is no pad or mattress for pack n plays in this hotel!! So they brought us their duvet to ease the metal pain. But I was worried what if my baby was less than a year? I would be so worried about SIDS all night. By the time finally my toddler went to bed was 11pm and so tired. The room was large and great!! I love that they have kitchen and my son enjoyed the view and the large living room. It should have been better trip if I brought my own pack n play.