Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Recently Remodeled

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The Four Seasons in Houston went through a big remodel of its common spaces and it looks great, especially the new bar area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food in the hotel restaurants is excellent. It is a great place to stay in Houston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: staffwas nice
Cons: the bed was terrible until we had it changed, there was a problem with the ager line and for 2 days we had dirty water, my wife went to the spa and d
Location: the location was good
we had issues with the bed, the hotel had trouble with a water line. We had dirty water for 2 days. My wife went to the spa and did not have a good experience. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, MA

Great hotel for downtown / convention

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Luxurious hotel. Would come back. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Junior suite, location in relation to convention center
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was there for convention so close by to restaurants, mall across the street, walking distance to convention center.
Stayed in junior suite which was very nice. Would not have normally chosen this hotel if not for the Expedia deal. Normally stay at Ritz or Marriott hotels but will definitely consider Four Seasons when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with fantastic new renovations

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The lobby and main areas have been beautifully renovated. The fitness centre and spa are top notch and all hotel staff were professional and wonderful - first class service throughout. We enjoyed a suite to allow for some friends to join us prior to dinner for cocktails and the room was spacious and perfect for our little party. The only reason I'm not providing five stars across the board is that there was a party either above or beside us that were very noisy in the middle of the night and the sound came through the walls so clearly that we were awoken several times and unable to sleep peacefully for roughly an hour. Otherwise our experience was truly fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Poorly functioning elevator Loud construction Strange smell in bar In town for marathon- handing out bags the morning of race, not night before and ran out on return No water in lobby on marathon day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Very Disappointing

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. The half priced drinks from 4:00-7:00 are a plus, since they are overpriced to begin with.
Cons: Just about everything, except for the staff.
Location: We couldn't find a department store nearby. No shopping downtown. Plenty of steakhouses, but nowhere to get breakfast. Football stadium is very close.
We reserved a junior suite at a discount through Expedia. Let's just say you get what you pay for. I read the reviews beforehand and saw there was renovation going on, so I called the hotel before booking the room. I was assured there would possibly be only minor touch ups by January. Not true. The entire front entrance was blocked off.The reception area was a joke. We waited forever for the elevators. It was cold in Houston and one could actually see the wind blowing through the curtains behind the people at the reception desk. The room itself was dated. The shower door leaked water all over the the floor. No fan in the bathroom. The outlets (except for the charger on night stand) would not charge our electronics. The bathroom vanity was very small with no place to put our toiletries. We had to call to ask for shampoo etc, as they were not replaced when room was cleaned. But the maids gladly accepted the $5 the tip we left before the room was "cleaned." The fee for the garage was $38 a night. Ridiculous. Our "city view" was a huge crane and guess what...more construction.
5 out of 5
by Troy Taft from Houston, Tx

New Year getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was undergoing some renovations. However, the customer service was outstanding. Our room was so cozy and comfortable. The bed was so luxurious that I didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fancy hotel in right accross Toyota Center

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: This hotel staffs are very polite and friendly. They will help cusotmers with their belongings and direct them to receptions and hotel rooms.
Cons: I would say that if they deliver something such as a microwave upon request, try to deliver it within 10 minutes. Don't let us wait too long.
Location: If you wanna go see a basketball game, go to Toyota Center, located just a few blocks away. If you wanna buy something to drink or eat, Specialty Food
We checked in on the day of arrival in Houston. After that, we found our hotel room really nice. Personally speaking, the restroom's flushing system is quite strong, and this was my first time experience I've ever had. There is a grocery store named Specialty Food Grocery Store nearby. If you need anything, just go check it out.We will come back soon.