Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Very Disappointing

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. The half priced drinks from 4:00-7:00 are a plus, since they are overpriced to begin with.
Cons: Just about everything, except for the staff.
Location: We couldn't find a department store nearby. No shopping downtown. Plenty of steakhouses, but nowhere to get breakfast. Football stadium is very close.
We reserved a junior suite at a discount through Expedia. Let's just say you get what you pay for. I read the reviews beforehand and saw there was renovation going on, so I called the hotel before booking the room. I was assured there would possibly be only minor touch ups by January. Not true. The entire front entrance was blocked off.The reception area was a joke. We waited forever for the elevators. It was cold in Houston and one could actually see the wind blowing through the curtains behind the people at the reception desk. The room itself was dated. The shower door leaked water all over the the floor. No fan in the bathroom. The outlets (except for the charger on night stand) would not charge our electronics. The bathroom vanity was very small with no place to put our toiletries. We had to call to ask for shampoo etc, as they were not replaced when room was cleaned. But the maids gladly accepted the $5 the tip we left before the room was "cleaned." The fee for the garage was $38 a night. Ridiculous. Our "city view" was a huge crane and guess what...more construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fancy hotel in right accross Toyota Center

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: This hotel staffs are very polite and friendly. They will help cusotmers with their belongings and direct them to receptions and hotel rooms.
Cons: I would say that if they deliver something such as a microwave upon request, try to deliver it within 10 minutes. Don't let us wait too long.
Location: If you wanna go see a basketball game, go to Toyota Center, located just a few blocks away. If you wanna buy something to drink or eat, Specialty Food
We checked in on the day of arrival in Houston. After that, we found our hotel room really nice. Personally speaking, the restroom's flushing system is quite strong, and this was my first time experience I've ever had. There is a grocery store named Specialty Food Grocery Store nearby. If you need anything, just go check it out.We will come back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Under renovation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The lobby was under renovation and it's time to renovate the rooms. Needs new carpet. I'm not happy paid for the best hotel but didn't get it. I should have been made aware of the construction before I booked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: This hotel needs a new general manager, who makes a priority of training, and could stand to replace a lot of the customer-facing staff and start over
It is hard to believe that this is a Four Seasons. The staff runs the range from pleasant but untrained through vulgar and untrained to screw-you. Front desk staff who use a sick child as a sales opportunity for pill packets that you find out only later are charged at a ridiculous rate. Doormen who brush you off with "it's coming right now," when they don't know and could care less. Staff who yell across the lobby. Goodness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Tom Segesta, Hotel Management
Dear Irving, I would like to send my sincerest apologies for your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel. Our goal is to be one of the best in the city, and we failed to deliver to you on multiple fronts. There is no excuse for the lapse in service that was given to you during your stay. We will continue to train our employees to be the very best they can be, so that we can exceed our guests' expectations, yours included. I truly hope this did not mar your impression of Four Seasons Houston, and wish to welcome you back personally in January 2017 to create wonderful memories in our re-imagined hotel. Sincerely, Tom Segesta General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Construction

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel entrance was under construction, making reaching our room an arduous task. We had an executive suite, and the bathroom was not connected to the bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am sorry to hear that the construction interfered with your stay and that you found the layout of the room to be undesirable. I wish to personally welcome you back upon completion of the renovations in January 2017 to experience the "New" Four Seasons Hotel Houston. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our vacation in Houston and the accommodations at the Four Seasons was outstanding. We plan to return to Houston and when we do, it will be at none other than the Four Seasons Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you found the accommodations to be outstanding. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Houston! Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Under construction....rooms need to be updated too

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The FS is renovating the lobby. So when you arrive it is very unappealing to start with. Once you walk in it smells very old and stale. The staff was very nice but it could not hide what was evident. The rooms are ok...The bathroom counter super small...We had to keep putting our toiletries in the closet. The hallways were cold. Housekeeping kept adjusting our room temperature when they came to tidy up. I wish we had stayed somewhere more up to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Wish for more, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations on multiple levels. We are currently going through a multi-million-dollar renovation in which the transformation is going to be stunning. I hope to regain your confidence in our hotel and welcome you back in January 2017 upon completion of our renovations. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel in perfect location for events.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This hotel served my needs perfectly. We had a conference nearby and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to work, relax, and sleep in between events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Katia Michelle, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am pleased to hear that the hotel served your needs perfectly while you were here for the conference. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel! Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Pool with View. Great Staff!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Location: great location , close to all downtown places
Overall this is a 5 star hotel. The room was cleaned twice a day. The staff was very attentive. My only complaint is that the air vent was not working properly in the master bedroom. I stayed in a suite. I also had to call the engineer to take a look at the leaking faucet in bathtub. However, the staff was extremely attentive, and the place was clean. The pool view is worth the stay. overlooks toyota center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear angie, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our downtown location and that our staff was very attentive. I'm disappointed to hear that your air vent was not working properly. We work hard to make sure our product is the very best it can be. Again, I appreciate your feedback and I wish to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Best Hotel in Houston

Posted Sep 18, 2016
From the time I arrived at valet until I checked out, I was treated like a celebrity by the staff. They were knowledgeable about the night clubs and restaurants in Houston. Room service was fast and very accommodating. The food was incredible, unlike many of my other room service orders from other hotels. When I stay in Houston in the future, I will only stay at the Four Seasons. In my opinion, it's the only true five star hotel in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear T.J., Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Houston! I have shared your compliments with our staff. Our entire team works diligently every day to ensure our guests have memorable experiences; therefore, your kind remarks regarding our staff are wonderful to receive! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are excited to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager