Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, but disappointing room

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I am a frequent customer of the Four Seasons in Houston. They have remodeled the common areas but not the guest rooms. On this last stay, I was put into a handicap room without any notice. The bathrooms in those rooms are functional (which I understand for handicap reasons), but they are not nice or comfortable for typical guests. I believe the front desk should ask a guest, in advance, if they are comfortable with a handicap room rather than just assigning it. As much as we pay to stay at the Four Seasons, that is a courtesy they should extend to their quests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, Thank you for your valued feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. We appreciate your account of your experience and hope to improve from your notes. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We strive to provide exceptional service to all guests and are disappointed that this was not met for you. We will make note of your experience with the handicap room and take action to avoid this sort of experience in the future. Thank you for your loyalty as a frequent customer to Four Seasons Hotel Houston. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Bixente Pery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Recently Remodeled

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The Four Seasons in Houston went through a big remodel of its common spaces and it looks great, especially the new bar area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food in the hotel restaurants is excellent. It is a great place to stay in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, Thank you for your recent review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. We are so glad that you are pleased with the transformation of our lobby and first floor and that you have found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: staffwas nice
Cons: the bed was terrible until we had it changed, there was a problem with the ager line and for 2 days we had dirty water, my wife went to the spa and d
Location: the location was good
we had issues with the bed, the hotel had trouble with a water line. We had dirty water for 2 days. My wife went to the spa and did not have a good experience. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, MA

Great hotel for downtown / convention

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Luxurious hotel. Would come back. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by John

Short family visit to Houston

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Four Seasons is almost always a lovely experience and this trip was no exception. Wonderful hotel in the middle of downtown; unfortunately for us, no major events giving life to this area of town during our stay. One downside: the bathrooms were not at all what I would expect in a Four Seasons and could use major upgrading.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Wonderful experience!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
My first time at a Four Seasons. Just how you would expect--excellent. Very clean room, very quiet, incredibly friendly and accommodating staff, great gym and spa, and phenomenal food. My only complaint was the water bottles are tiny, half the size they should be, which means you need twice as many, thereby creating twice as much garbage.
4 out of 5
by Demetra

Restful Nights

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had renovating in progress so I can't really say that this is what it will be like for further travelers. I will say that at night it was very quiet and comfortable which is the most important time to be so. Each day room was clean although in a different manner which I assume is due to different employee techniques. I would only visit Houston for business: there wasn't much shopping nor sights...not baseball season. The SuperBowl prep team was everywhere and their construction intense. I would recommend for their fitness center, comfy bed and helpful doormen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Junior suite, location in relation to convention center
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was there for convention so close by to restaurants, mall across the street, walking distance to convention center.
Stayed in junior suite which was very nice. Would not have normally chosen this hotel if not for the Expedia deal. Normally stay at Ritz or Marriott hotels but will definitely consider Four Seasons when traveling.
4 out of 5
by M B

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
because they were preparing for the super bowl, the noise level was extremely high, even disruptive. They offered another room, but honestly, in the middle of my stay I dont like to pack and unpack again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with fantastic new renovations

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The lobby and main areas have been beautifully renovated. The fitness centre and spa are top notch and all hotel staff were professional and wonderful - first class service throughout. We enjoyed a suite to allow for some friends to join us prior to dinner for cocktails and the room was spacious and perfect for our little party. The only reason I'm not providing five stars across the board is that there was a party either above or beside us that were very noisy in the middle of the night and the sound came through the walls so clearly that we were awoken several times and unable to sleep peacefully for roughly an hour. Otherwise our experience was truly fantastic.