Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, MA

Great hotel for downtown / convention

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Luxurious hotel. Would come back. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Junior suite, location in relation to convention center
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was there for convention so close by to restaurants, mall across the street, walking distance to convention center.
Stayed in junior suite which was very nice. Would not have normally chosen this hotel if not for the Expedia deal. Normally stay at Ritz or Marriott hotels but will definitely consider Four Seasons when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with fantastic new renovations

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The lobby and main areas have been beautifully renovated. The fitness centre and spa are top notch and all hotel staff were professional and wonderful - first class service throughout. We enjoyed a suite to allow for some friends to join us prior to dinner for cocktails and the room was spacious and perfect for our little party. The only reason I'm not providing five stars across the board is that there was a party either above or beside us that were very noisy in the middle of the night and the sound came through the walls so clearly that we were awoken several times and unable to sleep peacefully for roughly an hour. Otherwise our experience was truly fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Poorly functioning elevator Loud construction Strange smell in bar In town for marathon- handing out bags the morning of race, not night before and ran out on return No water in lobby on marathon day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Very Disappointing

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. The half priced drinks from 4:00-7:00 are a plus, since they are overpriced to begin with.
Cons: Just about everything, except for the staff.
Location: We couldn't find a department store nearby. No shopping downtown. Plenty of steakhouses, but nowhere to get breakfast. Football stadium is very close.
We reserved a junior suite at a discount through Expedia. Let's just say you get what you pay for. I read the reviews beforehand and saw there was renovation going on, so I called the hotel before booking the room. I was assured there would possibly be only minor touch ups by January. Not true. The entire front entrance was blocked off.The reception area was a joke. We waited forever for the elevators. It was cold in Houston and one could actually see the wind blowing through the curtains behind the people at the reception desk. The room itself was dated. The shower door leaked water all over the the floor. No fan in the bathroom. The outlets (except for the charger on night stand) would not charge our electronics. The bathroom vanity was very small with no place to put our toiletries. We had to call to ask for shampoo etc, as they were not replaced when room was cleaned. But the maids gladly accepted the $5 the tip we left before the room was "cleaned." The fee for the garage was $38 a night. Ridiculous. Our "city view" was a huge crane and guess what...more construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fancy hotel in right accross Toyota Center

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: This hotel staffs are very polite and friendly. They will help cusotmers with their belongings and direct them to receptions and hotel rooms.
Cons: I would say that if they deliver something such as a microwave upon request, try to deliver it within 10 minutes. Don't let us wait too long.
Location: If you wanna go see a basketball game, go to Toyota Center, located just a few blocks away. If you wanna buy something to drink or eat, Specialty Food
We checked in on the day of arrival in Houston. After that, we found our hotel room really nice. Personally speaking, the restroom's flushing system is quite strong, and this was my first time experience I've ever had. There is a grocery store named Specialty Food Grocery Store nearby. If you need anything, just go check it out.We will come back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Under renovation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The lobby was under renovation and it's time to renovate the rooms. Needs new carpet. I'm not happy paid for the best hotel but didn't get it. I should have been made aware of the construction before I booked
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: This hotel needs a new general manager, who makes a priority of training, and could stand to replace a lot of the customer-facing staff and start over
It is hard to believe that this is a Four Seasons. The staff runs the range from pleasant but untrained through vulgar and untrained to screw-you. Front desk staff who use a sick child as a sales opportunity for pill packets that you find out only later are charged at a ridiculous rate. Doormen who brush you off with "it's coming right now," when they don't know and could care less. Staff who yell across the lobby. Goodness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Tom Segesta, Hotel Management
Dear Irving, I would like to send my sincerest apologies for your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel. Our goal is to be one of the best in the city, and we failed to deliver to you on multiple fronts. There is no excuse for the lapse in service that was given to you during your stay. We will continue to train our employees to be the very best they can be, so that we can exceed our guests' expectations, yours included. I truly hope this did not mar your impression of Four Seasons Houston, and wish to welcome you back personally in January 2017 to create wonderful memories in our re-imagined hotel. Sincerely, Tom Segesta General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Construction

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel entrance was under construction, making reaching our room an arduous task. We had an executive suite, and the bathroom was not connected to the bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am sorry to hear that the construction interfered with your stay and that you found the layout of the room to be undesirable. I wish to personally welcome you back upon completion of the renovations in January 2017 to experience the "New" Four Seasons Hotel Houston. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager