Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Relaxing environment. Great service, helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Received upgraded room. Great suggestions from concierge. Quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Oasis in downtown Houston

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Service. The pool area is divine.
Cons: Room furniture could be upgraded.
Location: It's downtown so you can go to Discovery Green or anything at the convention center easily.
We stayed for three nights. The worst thing about this hotel is that I'm ruined for all other hotels. Best service I've ever seen, by a long shot. Amazing lobby and restaurant. Room was nice but not *quite* the amazing excellence of everything else. Still the best hotel experience I've had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for sharing your experience with Four Seasons Houston. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay--it was a pleasure serving you. We hope to welcome you back soon for another stay full of relaxation by our pool area! Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, but disappointing room

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I am a frequent customer of the Four Seasons in Houston. They have remodeled the common areas but not the guest rooms. On this last stay, I was put into a handicap room without any notice. The bathrooms in those rooms are functional (which I understand for handicap reasons), but they are not nice or comfortable for typical guests. I believe the front desk should ask a guest, in advance, if they are comfortable with a handicap room rather than just assigning it. As much as we pay to stay at the Four Seasons, that is a courtesy they should extend to their quests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, Thank you for your valued feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. We appreciate your account of your experience and hope to improve from your notes. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We strive to provide exceptional service to all guests and are disappointed that this was not met for you. We will make note of your experience with the handicap room and take action to avoid this sort of experience in the future. Thank you for your loyalty as a frequent customer to Four Seasons Hotel Houston. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Bixente Pery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Recently Remodeled

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The Four Seasons in Houston went through a big remodel of its common spaces and it looks great, especially the new bar area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food in the hotel restaurants is excellent. It is a great place to stay in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, Thank you for your recent review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. We are so glad that you are pleased with the transformation of our lobby and first floor and that you have found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Guess 2-3 out of 4 Seasons ain't bad.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Staff was very nice and helpful, everything you would expect at a luxury hotel. The Hotel facility itself was also very nice. The room had a nice view of the city and held a good temperature. The rooms adornments were not up to luxury standards however; one light fixture was broken with wires hanging out, 2 or the electrical outlets (one in a wall and 1 in a desk lamp) were worn out and would not hold plugs, the bathroom faucets were loose and "wigglely" and the shower water frequently alternated from blistering hot to cold with adjusting the knob. The wait staff at the restaurant was also very helpful and efficient but the theme was an Italian Restaurant. Now I don't know about you but I don't travel to Texas to eat Italian food which I can get just about anywhere. That motif was a poor choice, but having said that the food was decent. So as far as the four major items by which I judge a stay; Staff, Facility, Room & Restaurant I would say they did two very well to excellent (Staff & Facility,) 1 Good (Restaurant,) and one not very well (Room.) 2 1/2 out 4 ain't bad but it also isn't worthy of a 5-star hotel status.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: staffwas nice
Cons: the bed was terrible until we had it changed, there was a problem with the ager line and for 2 days we had dirty water, my wife went to the spa and d
Location: the location was good
we had issues with the bed, the hotel had trouble with a water line. We had dirty water for 2 days. My wife went to the spa and did not have a good experience. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

A+ hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was exceptionally nice and service was outstanding. Will be coming back to stay here when in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, MA

Great hotel for downtown / convention

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Luxurious hotel. Would come back. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by John

Short family visit to Houston

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Four Seasons is almost always a lovely experience and this trip was no exception. Wonderful hotel in the middle of downtown; unfortunately for us, no major events giving life to this area of town during our stay. One downside: the bathrooms were not at all what I would expect in a Four Seasons and could use major upgrading.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Wonderful experience!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
My first time at a Four Seasons. Just how you would expect--excellent. Very clean room, very quiet, incredibly friendly and accommodating staff, great gym and spa, and phenomenal food. My only complaint was the water bottles are tiny, half the size they should be, which means you need twice as many, thereby creating twice as much garbage.