Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

This hotel made me feel like I was in 1970

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The staff only
Cons: The property is is dire need of a complete renovation.
Location: -
The hotel is well located, and the staff are nice; however, this is probably the ugliest and most run-down Four Seasons that I have ever stayed at. The hotel is in desperate need of a face lift. COMPLETELY disappointing, when comparing this property to other Four Seasons property. For the money, I would recommend to go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

2 bed room apartment style

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The room with kitchen and 2 bedrooms
Cons: Request took more than 30 min so it should be quicker
Location: Was great
We stayed at 2 bed room apartment style room for 2 nights. When we arrived, it was already 9pm. We have a 3 years old toddler who is so tired. I called the hotel in advance that we will need a crib or pack and play. When we checked in, the room still needed to be checked so we had to wait for 15-20min. And there was no pack n play or crib so we had to wait 30more min and they brought a pack n play but without the pad for the bottom. So if I put my baby in there, he would hurt so bad because you could feel the metal. That's pretty bad. So we called housekeeping and they said there is no pad or mattress for pack n plays in this hotel!! So they brought us their duvet to ease the metal pain. But I was worried what if my baby was less than a year? I would be so worried about SIDS all night. By the time finally my toddler went to bed was 11pm and so tired. The room was large and great!! I love that they have kitchen and my son enjoyed the view and the large living room. It should have been better trip if I brought my own pack n play.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Will definitely come back

Posted May 3, 2016
Excellent stay. The staff were very helpful. The executive suite was comfortable and close to all amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Kid friendly hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I was extremely impressed with the hotel, staff and service. We came in during the flooding and awful storm and didn't know if our flight back to LA would be cancelled. They allowed us to check out later in the day. They gave our children a welcome gift, bath toys and provided baby bathrobes for them. The hotel also provided a shuttle service to the Aquarium which was nice so we didn't have to deal with parking and finding our way throughout the city. Everyone was super friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Purvis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

My room was too close to ice room and maids room

Posted Apr 2, 2016
My headboard of my bed was up against the same walol as maids room and ice room ( 2 rooms side by side). My wall pounded and headboard shook everytime someone open the door of those 2 rooms. so everytime someone used those rooms ( which was often) I heard/ felt it. Very disruptive for rest p
5 out of 5
by R David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
They cleaned the room twice per day and responded immediately to every issue or need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to send feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Houston. It is gratifying to hear that our staff responded to your every need in a timely fashion, and provided hospitable service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and often! Sincerely, Steven Chou Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Phoenicia grocery store was across the street & was fabulous for some grocery items. We had business at the George Brown convention center which was 2 blocks away. It was a great place to stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Houston. We are so glad to hear that you took advantage of our prime location in downtown Houston - and got to see what this city is all about! We truly value your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Steven Chou Director of Rooms