Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Kid friendly hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I was extremely impressed with the hotel, staff and service. We came in during the flooding and awful storm and didn't know if our flight back to LA would be cancelled. They allowed us to check out later in the day. They gave our children a welcome gift, bath toys and provided baby bathrobes for them. The hotel also provided a shuttle service to the Aquarium which was nice so we didn't have to deal with parking and finding our way throughout the city. Everyone was super friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

My room was too close to ice room and maids room

Posted Apr 2, 2016
My headboard of my bed was up against the same walol as maids room and ice room ( 2 rooms side by side). My wall pounded and headboard shook everytime someone open the door of those 2 rooms. so everytime someone used those rooms ( which was often) I heard/ felt it. Very disruptive for rest p
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
They cleaned the room twice per day and responded immediately to every issue or need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to send feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Houston. It is gratifying to hear that our staff responded to your every need in a timely fashion, and provided hospitable service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and often! Sincerely, Steven Chou Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
on the level 3 there's cross pass can take you directly to a shopping mall's food court, which is very convenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Houston. It is delightful to hear that our location in the heart downtown provided convenience to you while you were here. I wish to welcome you back again to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Steven Chou Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
It was exactly what was requested, Everyone at the hotel was great and responsive to request
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am thrilled to hear your stay was exactly what you had expected, and more! I look forward to welcoming you back soon, and often. Best, Steven Chou Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

広くて便利なホテル

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: お部屋が広く、快適。レストランの食事が美味しい(特に魚介)。
Cons: お風呂はやや小さめで、シャワーが動かない。
Location: 道を挟んで向かいにレストランがあり、そこも美味しかったです。市内の移動について、私は車が運転できませんが、UBERを使えば問題ありませんでした。
お部屋が広く、エスプレッソマシンもついており、レストランの食事も美味しくて満足でした。 ベッドリネンは滞在3日以降のみ変更となるので、毎日変えてほしい場合は申し出が必要です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Naoko, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. It was a pleasure to learn that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed your meals at Quattro. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Best, Steven Chou Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
by Mary Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by NEIL from Denver

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is somewhat dated and in need of a facelift. The room was comfortable but there was anlot of street noise, and the shower was cramped but serviceable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to send feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Houston. We are currently undergoing a multi-phase renovation to the property, which will be transformed into a truly amazing product upon completion. We would love to welcome you to see the enriched transformation and hope that you continue to stay with us! Sincerely, Steven Chou Director of Rooms