Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Awesome hotel; great staff; restaurant meh

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, check in, door staff, room, all great
Cons: Service and offerings at Quattro
Check in efficient and very friendly. Door staff impeccable and even offered to drive us to the convention center to pick up marathon packet. Room was perfect. It was clear the hotel had geared up for the Houston Marathon and did a great job of it. The only downside and reason for 4 stars, not 5, was a disappointing meal at Quattro. In this regard service was bad (inattentive and incomplete) and the $32 "create your own pasta bar" and desert buffet was meager salad offerings, two types of pasta (nothing "create your own" about it) - spinach ravioli and gnocchi, and "dessert" was some cookies and bread pudding. For $32 would have expected MUCH much more, and much better service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Houston. It is rewarding to hear that our staff provided warm hospitality and it contributed to making your stay for the marathon extra special. I regret to learn that your dining experience wasn't everything you expected and more. I have contacted the Food & Beverage team to let them know, and I hope you choose to come back and give the restaurant a second chance. Again, thank you for your loyalty with Four Seasons and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Steven Chou Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable experience.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The comfort of the bed was the best. However, we could hear the next door neighbors having sex, it was loud!, which was awkwardly uncomfortable for my wife and I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Josue, I am so sorry you had this experience. We value your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. I hope that you will return to Four Seasons Houston, so that we can provide you with an exceptional stay. -Steven Chou, Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great stay with a memorable spa treatment

Posted Nov 11, 2015
This Four Seasons location certainly lives up to the 5-star level of service that we have come to expect from all Four a seasons resorts. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are well appointed, comfortable, quiet & clean. This is not a place to stay if you are on a budget, but you certainly get what you pay for. Special mention to massage therapists Ruth and Evelyn who provided us the absolute best 80 minute couples massage that we have experienced to date. First time I actually fell asleep during a treatment due to relaxation. We will be returning regularly and requesting them specifically on any future visits to the spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Steven Chou, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
It's a delight to read your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed our Houston hotel and Spa and look forward to your return. If there's ever anything we can do to make your visits even more enjoyable, please let us know. Thank you for your recommendation and loyalty.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Tyler

Top Notch!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Steven, Hotel Management
We're thrilled you had an exceptional visit to our Houston hotel. We trust you had the chance to enjoy our property amenities including the resort-style Pool, house car service and more. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Shreveport, LA

Standout Service!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was an excellent place to stay for the Houston International Quilt Festival. It was an easy 3 block walk to the Brown Convention Center. I've read other comments that the hotel seemed dated. Perhaps they have been updated recently. But our room was lovely and everything seemed fairly new. The standout feature of this hotel, however, is the service. The staff is incredibly attentive! From the bellmen to the desk staff to the housekeeping staff. Little things like a small snack tray left in your room on your first day in the hotel make this such a pleasant place to stay. They even keep your ice pail filled with ice when your room is cleaned in the morning and checked again when they come to close the curtains and turn down your bed. The valet service is a bit expensive, but again the courteousness of the valets is exceptional. The hotel also has a car that provides complimentary service in the vicinity, though, we never took advantage of the service. Overall it was an excellent experience. I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Steven, Hotel Management
Your review has been shared with our entire team; we're over the moon that you had such a fantastic stay at our downtown Houston hotel. While we're proud of our product, it's our people - and our service - that we believe stands us apart from the rest. Together, we strive daily to make Four Seasons a home away from home for our guests. And a wonderful home at that. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Wotif
No complaints about the hotel at all. Big room, very comfy. Don't use the phone as it's hideously expensive, but that's how it is in any hotel. The downtown area is very dead on a weekend so if you're looking to stroll down the road for food or something to do, you might want to look outside downtown. Getting around with Uber was very easy though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Steven, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Concierge would be pleased to share the many exciting weekend happenings in downtown Houston: there's so much more than meets the eye! Or, curl up at our Pool Deck with a great book and a cocktail in hand and make the hotel your very own urban oasis. We hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn from San antonio

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Steven, Hotel Management
We're so glad! We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Conveniently located in downtown.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was professional and kind and the room was beautiful.
Cons: I had no complaints of any kind.
Location: I was there for The International Quilt Festival which was walking distance from the hotel.
The staff and accommodations were excellent. The concierge was very helpful and the bellmen were extremely helpful as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Steven Chou, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and couldn't be happier that you experienced wonderful service, as that is what we strive for on a daily basis. We hope to welcome you back to our Houston hotel in the future.