Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy C.

Nice clean hotel. Enjoyed stay. Great price.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Orbitz
We got a great room price, good clean rooms, stayed few days. Nice friendly service, good location near Highway 146.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioner leaked in room, water leaked in room, no iron, no pool, tub need refinishing, etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Austin12345

Pretty Decent

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice staff, clean hotel. Decent breakfast. I used some points to book it so I am not sure how expensive the place is supposed to be but I wasn't disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ruth J.

Anniversary celebration

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Orbitz
The in side of the hotel was clean and the out side does not look like the pictures they have on website it need painting,landscaping and window cleaning our room was very clean and nice. The staff was very nice until we was leaving the manager told the lady at the desk not to give the guess a copy of there bill with the hotel prices so we didn't get a copy of our bill.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Owen from New Carlisle, Ohio

will do

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
This place is in very bad repair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Needs maintenance

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very old and run down. Big hole in the comfortor on the bed, air conditioner leaked on the floor. Needs alot of work!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Small hotel by the highway.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, good price. Right beside Hwy 146 (I believe, blame GPS).
Cons: That smell. If it is an air freshener, please change it.
Location: 5 minutes or so to San Jacinto Battlefield Park. There is a very reasonably priced seafood restaurant two blocks away.
Nice cozy hotel with a very reasonable price. There was a smell that was permeating from, I believe, the AC unit. It was a spicy smell like maybe an air freshener but it was somewhat irritating. It was the same smell in the front desk area so I don't think it was mold or stagnant water. The Tropicana in Las Vegas had a similar irritating smell. The double queen room we had was very spacious. We had more room than some higher end hotels. Basic bath and shower facilities, no frills. Looks like the hotel was fairly recently updated.
3 out of 5
by Myschel

No hot water!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Orbitz
The rooms are large but could use some updates and fresh paint..beds not that comfortable but I guess when it's a two star hotel you get what ya pay for...but my biggest problem was that there was no hot water..it gets Luke warm at best.