Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2016
Room was clean , has fridge microwave and flatscreen tv. Great price with breakfast starting at 5am cause some people ha e to leave early for work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Stay only if a must

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Overall cleanliness poor. Windows were so dirty you could not see our. No ice available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Needs maintenance

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very old and run down. Big hole in the comfortor on the bed, air conditioner leaked on the floor. Needs alot of work!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Small hotel by the highway.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, good price. Right beside Hwy 146 (I believe, blame GPS).
Cons: That smell. If it is an air freshener, please change it.
Location: 5 minutes or so to San Jacinto Battlefield Park. There is a very reasonably priced seafood restaurant two blocks away.
Nice cozy hotel with a very reasonable price. There was a smell that was permeating from, I believe, the AC unit. It was a spicy smell like maybe an air freshener but it was somewhat irritating. It was the same smell in the front desk area so I don't think it was mold or stagnant water. The Tropicana in Las Vegas had a similar irritating smell. The double queen room we had was very spacious. We had more room than some higher end hotels. Basic bath and shower facilities, no frills. Looks like the hotel was fairly recently updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

It is. Ok for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Outside. Over all look
Location: Freeway
Ok outside. A bit run down. Room. Was. Ok. Bed. Comfort breakfast not. So. Good White. Toast. Or waffle. Milk cereal coffe. Not. So. Good Be. Ok. Rate. At. $50.00
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE, I COULD NOT EVEN GET A ROOM

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
I ARRIVED AT 12PM AND TRIED TO CHECK IN TO MY ROOM, I WAS TOLD THE ROOM WOULD NOT BE READY FOR AND HOUR SO I CAME BACK IN AND HOUR AND I WAS TOLD THEY DI NOT HAVE A ROOM FOR ME AT THIS TIME AND TO CHECK BACK IN AT 5:30PM. THIS WAS SO UNACCEPTABLE, I ALREADY PAID FOR THE ROOM. ALSO THE LOBBY WAS FILTHY, THE ATTENDANT BARELY SPOKE ENGLISH AND THE SMELLS IN THE LOBBY WERE VERY BAD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You more than get what you paid for

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Shepley Donut & Tacos shop nearby, WiFi is terrible...but overall its pretty much recommended .....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No stay

Posted Jul 23, 2013
We didn't even check in after seeing the exterior and the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Conroe,Texas

dirty sheets & smoke alarm kept going off @ night.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: soft bed
Cons: Wash comforters more often. The lil pregnant lady @ the front desk told me that they only wash them once a month. GROSS!!!!!
Location: Location was right by a police dept & we went down for a wedding in Kema
I got out my can of Lysol &1st thing I checked was the sheets, they had curly hairs in it. I asked a lil pregnant lady @ the front desk for clean sheets. I told her I would do it but she insisted she would. Then the smoke alarm battery was dead so it kept going off @ night. I went to the front desk & told a different lady about it in the morning & she showed me where the ladder was. THEN the toilet came unhitched & wouldn't flush, she did come & fixed it. I did complain & got 25.00 cash back. Only slept there @ night & was gone all day long, bed was comfy & continental breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
by Dissatisfied from North Carolina

Beware of this hotel!

Posted Dec 13, 2012
The room had an odor, hair was around the sink, the sofa in my son's room had a rip in it and was taped together. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I am surprised that Expedia would book such a room for me. I ABSOLUTELY HATED IT!