Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nick

Clean,convenient and extremely comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean,convenient hotel room with lots of towels,complete kitchen with oversized fridge,dishwasher,dining utensils,sink and large living room...I will be staying here from now on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Nick, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to hear our amenities and spacious suites worked out so well during your last stay. We can't wait to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
by mike

clean hotel and friendly service

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing!! Every staff member was friendly and very helpful. This is the first hotel we have stayed where this happens. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, Wow! Thank you for letting us know about the great service you experienced during your stay. Please know your feedback will be celebrated with our team. Thank you for recommending us! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Supratim

Convenient budget hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the short stay in Houston.Close to Galleria Shopping Mall and really accessible to all the good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Lakeichier

What Should Have Been a Simple Refund!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Let me start with Merry X-Mas to all those within your company that is carrying on with there life w/out concerns. I had a smoking fee charged which I was told would be refunded. Well someone apparently did not know how to give a credit ended up 1st charging me (pending at the time I saw it) ~$184, when I called and spoke with Tish she hung up on me without solving my issue, I called back and she eventually said she would credit me correctly the smoking fee, the parking charge and the mysterious ~$184.. NOW I'm up at 3am on X-Mas eve concerned about the fact that I received a credit for not only the smoking fee (200) but the mysterious 184 that for some reason is not even showing as being debited from my account!!!!! I checked my account and now there's a debit of ~$530 (3*~185) After talking to Kay at 3:45am she tells me that on your end everything works out because you gave and took back (I hope you follow the lingo). I'm very upset that I will not see the remaining 2 credits of ~184 until who knows when. I don't know how this was screwed up or the logic used to refund me the smoking fee that led to my being credited the ~184 3x's but you have really disappointed me and my account. Did I mention my card had a hold placed on it because of all the frivolous activity...deep heavy sigh, I will be patient as if I have a choice and can only hope this is cleared before the new year. Again Merry X-Mas HYATT HOUSE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Lakeichier, Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at the HYATT house. We sincerely apologize for the great inconvenience we have caused you over the holidays. I am happy to hear all billing issues were resolved by our AGM. We are very disappointed in the way this was handled, but please know that we will use this unfortunate event as a training moment. On behalf of our team, I apologize once again and hope that you will give us another chance next time you travel to Houston. Gina Lopez Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice location, nice room, flaws that ruined it

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The location was great, the room itself was awesome. It had space and it was clean and comfortable except the couch didn't have armrests so when I had guests over, the cushions kept separating and falling. The staff was friendly and I like that parking is in a gated garage. But there were a few things that just kind of didn't sit well with me. For one, my toilet didn't flush, and no it was not clogged. Second, it's a very loud hotel. When the heat would kick off you heard a loud bang every time. You could hear when other people showered. The person above me wasn't jumping around or anything but when they walked it sounded like they built a jurrasic park above my room. I get that you usually hear things like that in hotels, but this was another level. If it weren't so loud, I would have loved this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Gina L. , Hotel Management
Hello River, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please know your feedback will be shared with our team. We wish you safe travels and hope you will give us another try next time you're in Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised, great room with all that you need to stay 1 night or a month. Very clean !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Only thing was the parking fee which was. It explained in hotels.com site
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels