Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CCTX

Nice city getaway for me and my two kids.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed in the city to check out the museums and zoo. Close proximity to these tourist locations as well as plenty of restaurants and shopping. It was also nice to have the kitchenette. Only gripe is there are only two DVD players for the entire hotel, not every room as the "amenities" listing implied. We made due in the evenings and had a lovely time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you another five star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Bang for the buck

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Awesome hotel. I have to say there are only a few things I can really say that are negative about this hotel. First off paying for parking is always horrible but I can't blame the staff for that. The only thing I would say is that they need to get some better pillows and add a few body pillows to the rooms and they'd be top notch. The room itself was clean. We got the the king room, which had an actual full size fridge, small stove and all the silverware and cooking ware. Which is something you don't see anymore. Plus I know it's a small thing but I love it when hotels have a nice walk in shower which I loved. Overall I'd stay there again but please at least get better pillows and throw in some body pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tony, Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Find

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We needed a last minute place to stay with our dog. This hotel was close to where we needed to be and allowed our 50 pound dog to stay in our room. The room was spacious and clean and the decor was updated. The only interaction we had with staff was at check-in and everyone was friendly. The hotel provides free breakfast, which was pretty extensive, and included made to order omelettes. Overall, the hotel filled our need very nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Houst Houston/Galleria. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Staff was impressive and everything was just perfect - location, staff, food, room, and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

I'd stay here again.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nothing special but it was close to the galleria, ample parking at $16 a night, walls were thin, front desk accommodated me for whatever I needed. The rooms were clean and the staff was pretty friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Niecy, Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

houstonhyattgaleria

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Free parking
Location: NA
I wish parking is either free or requires a nominal fee instead of 16 bucks. However, a loaded hot breakfast offsets this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Gina L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We work to ensure our parking rate is in line with the Galleria area market. We hope you give us another chance next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Good location when traveling for work

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location is easy access to freeways and area or dining
I have stayed here multiple times. It is usually quite good. However this last time I was a little disappointed. I was put on the first floor near the lobby and the noise from people talking and hanging out was very loud. The person above me sounded like they had cement feet. I would request a room in a higher floor and away from the lobby. They were full and the rates were much higher than normal due to the week before super bowl. The quality was below the normal standards, which is ironic. My omelet in the morning first was wrong, then the second one raw in the middle. Again usually not an issue but this trip it was. Will try again since my stays before were always good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Gina L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Feedback such as yours helps us to continually improve. I apologize that this past stay was anything less than stellar. Please know that your comments have been shared with the appropriate members of our management team and will be addressed. Now that we know what we've done wrong we can fix it and ensure that every stay with us exceeds your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for the price you are paying

Posted Jan 27, 2017
spacious room and very good location. Bed and pillows were not so comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great Location Great Price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel and location for the price. Rooms are spacious and I was in suite that had full size fridge, microwave, and all service ware. Very comfortable. Located in a nice part of town with lots of shopping and restaurants to choose from. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Gina L., Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for your review! We're glad you find our hotel and location convenient. Please know your comments will be celebrated with the team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but loud

Posted Jan 11, 2017
My only complaint is the walls are paper thin. The noise kept me up all night.