Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

houstonhyattgaleria

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Free parking
Location: NA
I wish parking is either free or requires a nominal fee instead of 16 bucks. However, a loaded hot breakfast offsets this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Gina L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We work to ensure our parking rate is in line with the Galleria area market. We hope you give us another chance next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Good location when traveling for work

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location is easy access to freeways and area or dining
I have stayed here multiple times. It is usually quite good. However this last time I was a little disappointed. I was put on the first floor near the lobby and the noise from people talking and hanging out was very loud. The person above me sounded like they had cement feet. I would request a room in a higher floor and away from the lobby. They were full and the rates were much higher than normal due to the week before super bowl. The quality was below the normal standards, which is ironic. My omelet in the morning first was wrong, then the second one raw in the middle. Again usually not an issue but this trip it was. Will try again since my stays before were always good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Gina L., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Feedback such as yours helps us to continually improve. I apologize that this past stay was anything less than stellar. Please know that your comments have been shared with the appropriate members of our management team and will be addressed. Now that we know what we've done wrong we can fix it and ensure that every stay with us exceeds your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for the price you are paying

Posted Jan 27, 2017
spacious room and very good location. Bed and pillows were not so comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great Location Great Price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel and location for the price. Rooms are spacious and I was in suite that had full size fridge, microwave, and all service ware. Very comfortable. Located in a nice part of town with lots of shopping and restaurants to choose from. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Gina L., Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for your review! We're glad you find our hotel and location convenient. Please know your comments will be celebrated with the team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but loud

Posted Jan 11, 2017
My only complaint is the walls are paper thin. The noise kept me up all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice location, nice room, flaws that ruined it

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The location was great, the room itself was awesome. It had space and it was clean and comfortable except the couch didn't have armrests so when I had guests over, the cushions kept separating and falling. The staff was friendly and I like that parking is in a gated garage. But there were a few things that just kind of didn't sit well with me. For one, my toilet didn't flush, and no it was not clogged. Second, it's a very loud hotel. When the heat would kick off you heard a loud bang every time. You could hear when other people showered. The person above me wasn't jumping around or anything but when they walked it sounded like they built a jurrasic park above my room. I get that you usually hear things like that in hotels, but this was another level. If it weren't so loud, I would have loved this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Gina L. , Hotel Management
Hello River, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please know your feedback will be shared with our team. We wish you safe travels and hope you will give us another try next time you're in Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised, great room with all that you need to stay 1 night or a month. Very clean !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELGIN, United States of America

Thanksgiving week

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Great location. Easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Gina L., Hotel Management
Hello Sharon, We appreciate your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Could use improvement in a few areas

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room amenities/space and the in room grocery service.
Cons: They did not inform us about parking at check in. The in house restaurant was not open nightly and service was lacking.
It had the comforts of home for a hotel but was lacking in hotel management. Upon check in you should be informed of parking and general information. The hotel restaurant was not open nightly, as my group came in after a long day of work and was displeased that we had to travel out for dinner. You also had to sit at the bar for dinner to get service, my larger group sat at a table next to the bar and were never greeted, nor asked if we wanted to order drinks or food. I had to get up and order at the bar. Lastly, I asked for a glass of water and was told to go to the front desk for a bottled water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice room and staff. Have stayed there the past 3 yrs for cheer competitions and have never had a bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Gina L., Hotel Management
We love our group guests! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are much appreciated and will be shared with our team. We hope you see you again next year!