Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: Hot water for tea in lobby was lukewarm at best.
Location: Nearby restaurants and big box retail stores.
If you are looking for a reliable, good stay at a hotel chain, this is a good bet. I have nothing bad to say about my stay; everything was delivered as promised. The hotel is in driving distance (<10 minutes) to restaurants and large stores. I do recommend having a car, as there is nothing in walking distance. Houston is a big spread out city full of freeways and traffic. It was only a 15-20 minute drive to Hobby Airport, and 45-minutes to IAH.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not what I thought I'd be getting.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Booked thru expedia and was under the impression the room had a garden tub. For whatever reason what I actually got was a handicap room set up with a big tub for a handicap individual. I'm not really one to complain so I didn't. After all I was there to get a good night's rest. Just had a shower instead of a relaxing hot bath. The breakfast was ok. The sausage didn't taste like pork sausage. The OJ tasted watered down. The only eggs they had were omelettes with peppers. Good thing my kids weren't with me cause they wouldn't have touched the eggs lol ( gotta love the kids.) The morning staff was great and helpful. Not a bad start overt all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stphenville

it wad awesom comfort n cleaned

Posted Jan 26, 2016
it was very nice n comfortable . room was so cleaned. if iwill go to nasa agoin I will stay on same hotel and recomend to my friend to stay on this hotel coz price is resoable and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Tx

Perfect location

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great breakfast, very clean rooms, wonderful shower, and close to good restaurants. Will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline from Prattville, AL

Great family trip

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Very nice stay. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Spring, Texas

very clean

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
the only draw back was the carpet was a little sticky in a few spots; other than that the stay was very nice and Hampton Inns are very nice value for the price. The hotel is located on a busy freeway (makes it easy access and close to restaurants) but it was a little noisy. I will stay there again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great access to the beltway, not too close to the industrial area. Was recommended by a local and I'm glad we went with it. Nice staff and good breakfast. Very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Research before you book, any hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable until the morning we were getting ready to leave and we had no hot water. Also, the elevators are FREAKY!
Cons: Maintain your elevators and lighting, make sure every guest has hot water, and do not deceive people when booking on line. Construction next door...
Disappointed on this visit. Although they advertise pool, they do not tell you there are certain times this pool is available. Also, we had no hot water to shower with on the day of our departure and were met with "I don't know why the water is not getting hot"....also, when I asked for a receipt at check out... I was told because I used Expedia.com I couldn't get one as they paid that account only once a month so they couldn't give me any proof I had just spent the weekend there. WHAT??????