Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Hampton Inn is always reliable, clean, comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is one of the best meals of the day. They make it special.
Location: The near the Galleria location was perfect for us, we got $3 day passes, drove to the transit park then rode to the museums, downtown and aquarium.
While I hate paying a parking fee, it is a given for Houston. The staff was great and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sunnee, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Rooms were very comfortable .. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. My son enjoyed the waffles. Lots of parking area and u feel safe because it is gated. Loved our stay and will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mia, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hampton Inn Houston Near The Galleria. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Every time that we visit Houston, we stay here. The location is very convenient, near restaurants and shopping. The hotel is extremely clean. The complimentary breakfast is delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jules, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Handicap room? hated it hated it hated it hated it hated it hated it hated it hated i hated itt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice bathrooms! Great Breakfast!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Couldn't ask for better. Free breakfast had something for everyone. Bathrooms are beautiful. Beds were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Wendy , Hotel Management
Hi Robin, Thank you so much for your survey, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: This was a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast.
Cons: Internet was very slow.
Stayed here for one night and found it comfortable, clean and convenient to galleria & medical center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Team Hampton, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for your kind review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Really friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. I always love Hampton Inns. Only downside is you have to pay daily for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Team Hampton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
no disclosure about paying to park. never experience that before. Everything else was 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely apologize if there was any miscommunication regarding our parking fee during the time of booking your reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to your next visit.