Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Really friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. I always love Hampton Inns. Only downside is you have to pay daily for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Team Hampton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Convenient to Galleria

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient to 610 Loop
The hotel was in like new condition. The staff was friendly. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seguin, TX

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Awesome hotel and for the price you can't beat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Lorenzo, Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic Service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: Five minute drive to the Galleria Mall. Easy access to the freeway. Lots of eateries nearby.
We thought everything about this hotel was exceptional. Jessica on the reception desk is very friendly and attentive - always has a smile. Breakfast had a lot of variety and the dining room was lovely. Neutrogena bathroom products were supplied each day. Bed and pillows were of a high standard. Rooms were very clean. Safe area. Can't complain about anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Danni, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to recognize Jessica for her service. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, Oregon

Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Besides the people being so helpful, I love the breakfast buffet
Brittany at the front desk was outstanding. She helped me with everything from getting a plastic spoon, giving me extra water because my room had no cold water, to helping me with my reservation changes. Extremely courteous and helpful. Juan (housekeeping/engineering) responded immediately to the problem of no cold water, and then followed up with letting me know what he had done to try and fix the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you for your 5 star review! We sincerely apologize for the water issue you experience but are happy to hear Brittany and Juan took care of your issue right away. We look forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice location but had lots of construction going on. The only bad thing is that you have to pay for parking even if your not parking behind the gates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Than you for your 5 star review! We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery

Really enjoyed my stay. It was like a mini needed.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
It was a Great stay. I would love to come again. The staff, including Housekeeping were friendly and welcoming! The front desk Agent. Adrian was very attentive and made us very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear our staff made you feel welcome during your resent stay and will make sure to recognize Adrian as well for his great service. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very convenient from the highway & to restaurants.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Very good night's sleep - that was the best part. I felt at home. Excellent, efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had good night sleep. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, good experience....

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Room was nice and clean. The only issues I have are related to cleanliness of grounds and front desk staff. They trash on the second floor was overflowing when I got there at 530pm. The next morning when I left at 845, it was still overflowing. Same was true of garbage in front of hotel main doors. When I checked in, desk staff were arguing about what to do with spilled coffee. I stood at the desk for 3 full minutes before either acknowledged my presence. Doesn't seem like a long time unless it's you and you'd been standing for 6 straight hours in a training. When I was greeted, I started several times to ask questions including extending my stay. The dssk manager was more interested in getting out her memorized checklist than with allowing me to ask my questions. Pretty annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I sincerely apologize for the experience provided to you during your arrival. Our goal is to provide our guest with a clean and friendly experience and sincerely apologize that we fail to achieved this. Please know we value your feedback and we will utilize it as a training opportunity for our staff to prevent from happening again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Nice Hotel in Galleria Area

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast with a wide variety of options.
We had reserved this hotel through Expedia. We checked in at the hotel late Thursday night after a long day at the Livestock Show. Check-in went ok but we were disappointed that we had to pay $16/night parking. We proceeded to our room and found that our room had a king bed vs. 2 double beds per our reservation. I immediately went down to the front desk and told them this and showed them our reservations with 2 double beds listed. The clerk told us that this was the type room that Expedia sent over to them and that they couldn't do anything about the error. She gave us the number to contact Expedia and said that we would need to talk to them about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any confusion and miscommunication regarding your reservation at our hotel. Our goal is to provide our guest with a great experience and we are disappointing to hear we did not achieved this. We hope you give us a second chance to make this up to you the next time you travel to the Houston area.