Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Nice hotel in a good area

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff & cleanliness
Location: The Galleria Mall & some good restaurants were within walking distance (some were a few blocks away & some were about 1/2 - 1 hour walking).
Front desk staff were excellent & gave good reliable information. Always friendly, pleasant, helpful & even though very busy had time to converse with patrons. Felt totally safe & secure. Good variety at the free breakfast. Some noises during the night (fans & plumbing) but otherwise the room was quiet. Any issues were quickly resolved. If I were ever in Houston again, I would book at this hotel. Taxis right at the front door when needed. Bus only a few blocks away that went to Downtown Houston on Westheimer. Hotel had a very good map of the Post Oak Area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! Our goal is to provide our guest with a great experience and we are happy to hear we achieved this during your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Everything was nice including staff. Very resourceful anytime I ask for information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Than you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia - DF

Bom hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Hotel muito bem localizado em Houston, próximo ao Galleria Mall que é o melhor Shopping Center da cidade é situado em uma boa região da cidade, que tem um trânsito bem movimentado. As instalações estão bem conservadas e seguem o padrão de decoração da bandeira Hampton Inn, que é da rede Hilton. O hotel disponibiliza estacionamento gratuito e café da manhã incluído na diária. Disponibiliza também computadores e impressora para quem necessitar. No geral recomendo o hotel porque tem um bom custo beneficio se comparado à outros de mesmo padrão. Sem dúvida voltaria a me hospedar neste hotel quando de uma nova visita à cidade de Houston no Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Dear Walter, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

muy buena

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: me gusto todo
Cons: a mi me gusto mucho como esta actualmente
Location: la ubicación es muy buena, todo queda relativamente cerca por ejemplo para compras esta gallerias
Muy comoda, supero mis expectativas, buen servicio y muy bueno el desayuno
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by R. Castillo , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear we exceed your expectations during stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Hotel altamente recomendable

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Limpieza y seguridad
Cons: Todo bien.
Location: La ubicación muy cerca de los centros comerciales y las instalaciones muy seguras
La estancia muy placentera. El desayuno suficiente para comenzar el día, las instalaciones de la habitación muy limpia. El trato del personal muy bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cobran el estacionamiento como adicional

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: En general esta bien
Cons: Si, incluyendo el estacionamiento el precio
Location: Esta muy céntrico
Estoy muy molesto x que cobran el estacionamiento como adicional USD$16.00/día, que lo considero un robo, lo peleamos y lo bonificaron
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication regarding our parking fee. Our parking fee is set based on our location. We hope you accept our apology and give us a second chance the next time you travel to the Houston Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Expect extra fees beyond what Expedia charges

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: The bed and the breakfast.
Cons: Your parking situation.
Got to the hotel and parked in a spot out front. We notice that they was a secure iron gate for additional parking. The front desk staffer checks us in and basically ssys parking is $16 a night. Doesn't give us an option especially since we were parked out front securely. She stresses that we move the car because it's not safe. The area is safe, have stayed in this area before. So if you park out front, don't pay for a parking pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by R. Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is to provide you with a great stay and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience due to our set parking fee. We hope you give us a second chance the next time you travel to the Houston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Houston Tx

City Getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing is that on Hotels.com it said this hotel room had a whirlpool bathtub and the actual hotel said they removed those quite a while back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review and providing us with your feedback. We recently completed our renovation and removed our Whirlpool. We apologize for the miscommunication on our website. We will look into this right away and correct. We look forward to your next visit. R. Castillo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by texas traveler

good stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
good hotel overall. nice breakfast and staff. hotel a bit dated but ok. parking too expensive.