Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The room was fine, the staff very helpfull mainly the guy that drives the bus to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Tami from NM

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not far of a drive for a selection of restaurants. Proximity to airport was +++.
4 out of 5
by jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great & convince to the airport. Plane noise was not discernible while I was in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, and I am hapy to see we met your expectations during your visit. We look forward to your future visit to our hotel, and the opportunity to exceed your expectations once again. Joseph Trousdale General Manager
1 out of 5
by DIANA from McKinney, Texas

Very disappointed, Mariott standards sinking.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
carpets were dirty and smelly, they put us next to an exit where guest were smoking all the time despite having a reservation for a room on an upper floor. The carpets in that part of the hotel reeked. Carpets in rooms were in need of cleaning. On the second day our access cards did not work and it took an hour for the person at the desk to get us back into our room after multiple attempt. Unruly and loud children, unsupervised by any adult, screaming in the pool area which was outside our window until 11:00 PM. All in all very tiring, and disappoint since I chose this lodging based on my good experiences with Marriot hotels such as Courtyard and Hampton in the past. Not sure I will ever choose another Marriott again based on this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that you had this experience during your visit. I am happy to announce that we will be getting a refresh this summer, including all new carpeting. I would love to invite you back to experience what our hotel will truly have to offer you during your next visit to Houston. Thank you so much! Joseph Trousdale General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk lady was not very nice, forgot her name. The beds were not comfy at all and were full beds not queens.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, and I am happy to announce that we will be getting a refresh this summer, including upgrading to Queen beds as well. I would love to invite you back to experience what our hotel will truly have to offer you during your next visit to Houston. Thank you so much! Joseph Trousdale General Manager
2 out of 5
by anthony from Baltimore

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was an overpriced disappointment. This is in serious need of a remodel, I expected more from Hampton Inn. I don't plan on staying again until its remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, and I am happy to announce that we will be getting a refresh this summer. I would love to invite you back to experience what our hotel will truly have to offer you during your next visit to Houston. Thank you so much! Joseph Trousdale General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
we booked a two queen bed room and Hampton only has double beds in their rooms. We had a bad night. Most likely won't booked the Hampton again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were under the impression that our rooms have 2 Queen beds. I am happy to announce that during our refresh this summer our rooms will be transformed from 2 doubles to 2 Queen beds. Thank you so much and we look forward to a future opportunity to make this up to you. Joseph Trousdale General Manager
3 out of 5
by SONYA from California

Staff very professional and friendly.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We requested to change room due to hair and crumbs in bed. The second room was better but later we found quite a few ants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. These issues have been corrected and will not happen again. Thank you so much! Joseph Trousdale General Manager
5 out of 5
by MARK

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! Joseph Trousdale General Manager