Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Perfect for Business Trips

Posted Dec 20, 2017
I have stayed in this motel twice now for a week at a time and both times were wonderful. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is good, and the rooms are nice. I recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a place to stay in Houston, for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

updates done!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I stayed here about 18 months ago and the hotel was getting a facelift. Since we were back in the area to visit family we stayed here again- Lobby looks good! Nice clean rooms, a little back from the street so close to the highway but that distance gives quiet space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

FEMA has 50% of the rooms due to hurricane harvey

Posted Oct 30, 2017
its great that Hampton stepped up to help. however, it kinda like a zoo, with all street people roaming the halls in thier underwear, pjs, etc. they flash mobbed the breakfast buffett...forget it. we left...pass on this one..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Texas

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Room at end of hall on the third floor . About halfway down the hall there was a bad odor that permeated into entryway of our room but not the body of the room. Stayed one night and odor was present in hall the entire time .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

nice hotel for great price

Posted Oct 28, 2017
great hotel. a lil old but still great. breakfadt needs major makeover. its a let down. all else is good. hotel please upgrade your breakfast to please your guest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if necessary

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was musty, and old. The breakfast was just okay, service staff was adequate but not overly accomodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by María José Barros

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast!! Huge bathroom!!