Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by david from texas

great family stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very good place to stay. Great area minutes away from NASA, Kehma Boardwalk and a nice public beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic customer service!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
These were the friendliest front desk people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel. Would defin stay here again.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Very clean!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Nice staff, clean and comfy! Great breakfast, plan on coming back since the rain changed our plans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Everything was excellent before our cruise. Staff was excellent and rooms were modern and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff, only few amenities

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The curious, helpful staff
Cons: More attention to details.
No shuttle to airport or cruise terminal. No restaurant on site. There was not a real clean feeling.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Ontario, Canada

Great location prior to your Houston cruise

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Take a short three mile ride to the Space Center before you plan your trip to the cruise terminal which is also close by. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful and your free breakfast is served until ten a.m
2 out of 5
by Dennis from Hercules

Paper thin walls

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was way too hard for me to get a good night's sleep and the walls were so thin, we heard people talking and snoring next door all night long. Mediocre breakfast offerings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Overlooks Clear Lake Bay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast, comfy room. Plenty selection of toiletries. Hair dryer and ironing board w/ iron.
Cons: Room was a little noisy-although ear plugs were provided. Not a big issue.
Location: Kemah boardwalk is less than 5 miles away
Very nice hotel. Hot breakfast included waffles as well as eggs, meat, cereal, yogurt...large selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice as always.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean room, plenty of conveniences (soaps, towels, HBO, free wifi) Close to things we wanted to do.
Cons: Make the walls a little thicker. You shouldn't be able to hear the people in the next room having a regular conversation.
Location: Near Johnson Space Center and Kemah Boardwalk. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. Close to Galveston (about 45 minutes)
We usually pick Hampton if we can find one in the area we want to be. They always seem to be fairly nice and clean and check-in and check-out is always a breeze.