Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cindy from austin

New Year's Eve stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
we went to a wedding reception in Kemah. The hotel staff was prompt getting us a taxi to get there and they were extremely helpful with suggestions for places to eat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tremont, illinois

Posted Dec 2, 2014
very clean room and hotel staff was extremely friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre-cruise hotel stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Jared from Harlingen

recreational stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Needed a room last minute and the price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and great Halloween decorations.
Cons: Our sink drained slow and there was a light out in the bathroom.
Location: We put our boat in at the bridge, went fishing and was able to tie the boat up and go to dinner at the Kemah Boardwalk.
We had a great experience at the hotel. They had plenty of parking to accommodate our boat and trailer.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx.

Weekend stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I like the room and breakfast
Cons: The pool was small
Location: It was close to everything I needed
We got the hotel for the weekend to go to Kemah boardwalk and it was nice. Not to far from nothing. My family and I loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean. The service was exceptional. But the best part was the breakfast bar. We have traveled quite a bit & of all the breakfast bars we've eaten at yours was the cleanest & tastiest we've ever had with the most variety. Kudos!! The only complaint we had was the AC in the one room. It either ran a little too cool; or if we change the temperature even a degree, it became a little too warm. We attributed that to Texas weather.
5 out of 5
by Madison from Lake charles

Great

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
I LOVE the Hampton! This is the only hotel I will stay at when we need to stay in a hotel. This particular hotel was very nice. Everytime we passed the front desk we were greeted in some type of way and the hotel itself was so clean and so nice. My husband and I loved it!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Malakoff, Texas

Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good quality hotel. Have always enjoyed staying at Hampton Inns. However, I agree with some of the other reviews. Walls are paper thin. We could actually hear man in room next door snoring. Other than that, we were happy with our stay.