Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Close to my work appointments.
Cons: Maybe room touch-ups. Consider changing (or setting) the door closing mechanism to aid in a softer close?
Location: Convenient to many restaurants and shopping venues.
Hotel seems old, however the staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were clean, and amenities provided. The breakfast lounge was always good. As in many hotels, room and exit doors slam when left to close on their own. My room happen to be next to both and I realize this is mainly due to guests unfortunately lacking both awareness and common courtesy, but many times it was quite annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I appreciate your feedback and I am glad you overall enjoyed your stay! I will bring your feedback to our Chief Engineer's attention and we will see what we can do to improve! Thank you, Matthew McCaughey General Manager
5 out of 5
by robert

great stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
nice room, good area, great breakfast friendly folks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you, Robert, for the 5-stars!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-stars!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Best

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, good price for a last minute place. I will be booking with Hotel. Com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hi Gregory - Thank you for the 5-stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-stars! Sincerely, Matt
5 out of 5
by DeAmber

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-stars! Sincerely, Matt
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-stars! Sincerely, Matt
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It's all in the details! Staff was friendly and my room was clean with subtle nice details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! I hope you keep coming back to us to keep experiencing our "Hamptonality!"
5 out of 5
by chemale

Relaxation

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing atmosphere. The room was as described, with jetted tub. The staff was friendly, free breakfast, and my wife was pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
I see you stayed in our Whirlpool Suite. I am glad you and your wife enjoyed the room! Come back to us soon
4 out of 5
by Raul

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It's messt up that I had to go on like to book my trip when I was clearly showing the Asian guy at the front the price that it was online and he was trying to rip me off charging me 110$ and could not honor the price online. So I sat in my truck and checked out online
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Raul - I am sorry that you found it messt up that the Asian guy made you book the rate on the website that was offering that rate. He was not ripping you off - we traditionally do not play "lets make a deal" at the front desk.