Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap room given

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I was given a handicap room and staff refused to change first night I stayed in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Well placed for access to Houston.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed. Helpful pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good location, price, and breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus

Memorable

Posted Feb 21, 2017
First the staff was awesome. Everyone was courteous and friendly. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Just two things the handle in bathroom broke, my son slipped and fell. Good thing it was him not me. His 24 and I'm 55. Second thing the elevator was dow, when we got there and we were on the third floor. But all in all the breakfast was good and the stay was good. I still would give it a 4. Thank you! Hampton and expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed yourself here! Is your son ok from slipping? I hope all is well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Comfortable stay not very far from downtown

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly and professional staff, microwave, fridge and breakfast on the house. excellent location for what I wanted to accomplish.
Location: Plenty of food choices nearby.
This was a personal trip. I had to visit someone in Cypress and someone else in Houston. This location worked out perfectly. The breakfast was generous in the morning. I particularly liked the fridge and microwave oven in the room. Friendly and professional staff. Amanda went the extra mile to make sure my experience with the front desk computer/printer was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Ven, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and leave us such a great score!. I am very pleased you had such a good experience here. And I am super pleased that you took the time to recognize our team member, Amanda! She is fantastic and always strives to go the extra mile! I hope you return to us soon so you may continue to experience the "Hamptonality!!!" Sincerely, Matthew McCaughey General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great score! Sincerely, Matthew McCaughey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and courteous
The staff were very friendly and courteous. The room was clean with lots of storage space. 24/7 coffee. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you return to us soon! ______________________________ Matthew McCaughey | General Manager Hampton by Hilton Houston NW
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable, could have used some better towels. Breakfast was rather good for a free one, several hot items that changed each day. Building maintenance was a little lax, as the rear door of the hotel did not close properly and was prone to not latching. This would be a bigger concern if the neighborhood were more prone to thuggery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay, but I only used the room to sleep and was gone most of the day. The TV channel upon turn-on should be Fox News instead of CNN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our family was very pleased over all with our stay at the Hampton Inn. Very clean rooms, staff very polite and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and a great variety of foods. Would totally recommend to friends and family. Will definitely choose Hampton Inn Northwest when back in the area.