Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was a disaster two of the days we stayed. Out of hot food. Slow to replace, no plates, no napkins, no silverware. Nothing was being kept up
All was good except breakfast. This was a disaster, needed to complain to the manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad to see you have a great overall experience. I'm sorry to hear about the delays in breakfast. We will be sure to work on this area before your next visit. Sincerely, Krystle H. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Little Touches Made a Big Difference

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Little things made a big difference...outlets in the base of all lamps, including the bedside table, made it easy to plug in and charge devices. The comforter was the fluffy...most comfortable I can remember at a hotel. Air conditioning worked wonderfully. The room was clean. I liked the pictures by each door number to help people remember their rooms. The staff was friendly. Appreciated the security guard at the back door when we first arrived late at night. The indoor pool was nice--I could watch my kids swim without baking in the heat. Enjoyed breakfast. Thankful for the late check out time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear G.L, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. I'm glad you noticed the little things we do to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you'll stop by again the next time you want to bring your kids to our indoor pool, whether summer or winter. Sincerely, Krystle H. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Debbie from On the coast of Texas

Memaw and her grandson

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Took my grandson to the dr and we stayed the night. The 2 bd time in a month
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for rating our hotel. I'm glad to see that you have found comfort in staying at our property when taking your grandson to the doctor. I hope everything went well. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Krystle H. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Milton J from Austin, TX

Overall fair experience

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative was they didn't do a very good job of keeping up with the breakfast. Typically Hampton's have very good breakfast, but they could not keep up with the number of people. We were there at 9:15 and most of the food was gone and it took almost 30 minutes to get anything replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Milton J, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. I apologize your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. I have addressed with my breakfast attendants the importance of keeping the food replenished in a timely matter. However, I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Justin M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Joan from Maryland

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff
5 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angel from Little bit of heaven

Awesome

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Can't wait to go again:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Quiet and comfortable. Good considerate staff. Easy access from freeway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We came for the Final Four, and the hotel was so conveniently located, and in a safe neighborhood. It was easy to get to everything we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice modest hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, rooms are not very spacious and no kitchenette. Coffe maker in the toilet was also a no no!! Food/drink in the toilet are a big turn off!! Friendly staff but not a costumer orientated reception staff. Freezing cold swimming pool (no heating in the surrounding of the pool neither) and Luke warm over chlorinated hot tub. Great fresh breakfast which was quickly replaced!! Not in a very safe area if it wasn't for the less courteous receptionist would have been good.