Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Very nice area! Close to restaurants, shopping, movie theatres and more! The room was clean and the staff was nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! Our team is glad to know you enjoyed our service and rooms. We're happy you enjoyed the local Stafford area that is full of exciting attractions and locations. Please think of us again if your travels bring you to the Houston Stafford area! Best regards, Jacob P. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Very clean!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Quick Check in. Friendly staff. Very Very clean rooms and restrooms. Great breakfast!
Cons: Add Fresh fruit to breakfast. but no big deal.
Location: The hotel is surrounded by restaurants. IHop next door, Mexican restaurant. Walmart is up ahead less than a mile. Waffle house
I always try to aim for a Hampton. We wanted something close to Sugarland for the Dan TDM Tour. My husband and I took our 3 kids. The hotel is actually in Stafford but like 10 minutes away from the Smart Financial Centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mother of 3, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Our team is thrilled you had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast service and fresh fruit is a great idea. If you're heading into the Stafford area in the future, we hope you will come visit us again! Best regards, Jacob P. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great staff, excellent customer service

Posted Mar 29, 2017
While the rooms were a bit dingy, outdated and had sticky floors. It was overall nice and the facility itself was nice and clean. Great breakfast. Pool was nice and warm. Outside of facilities getting renovated, hope the rooms get new carpet and paint too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel outside of Houston

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Under construction but management ensured that visitors couldn't notice the difference. Accommodating in any and every way imaginable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the Expedia price

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cleaning could be better in room. Toilet rim and trash behind end table. Finally the hot tub got cleaned and fixed but should be cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for work and eating.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Employees
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very close to food and companies.
Everything was good about the room. Breakfast was not the same as usual Hamptons and slightly below parr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

#2017HoustonWedding

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Restaurants such as our favorite, Pappadeaux's The free breakfast was great.
Location: Nearby Shopping
I was definitely impressed with the staff and my stay here at the Hampton Inn/Stafford. My husband and I had a super early flight, therefore we got in earlier than expected and we had a change of plans. While we were at the airport I told my husband we were going to have to just camp out in the lobby until a room was available.Nope! Once we made it to Hampton Inn,We were able to get a room as soon as we arrived. Carmen handled everything for us and everything was pleasant from there on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL LESS THAN 15min. FROM MY EVENT...

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: AN UP TO DATE OVER-ALL LOOK OF THE ROOMS ........
Location: GREAT......
GREAT STAY.... SMOOTH CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Amazing!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Everyone was welcoming. The room was super clean. Bed was comfortable. They provided me with a crib for my baby. Breakfast is great. My kid enjoyed the indoor pool 100%!
5 out of 5
by Holly

Excellent

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and quiet and roomy. Comfortable bed made for a good nights sleep