Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was a disaster two of the days we stayed. Out of hot food. Slow to replace, no plates, no napkins, no silverware. Nothing was being kept up
All was good except breakfast. This was a disaster, needed to complain to the manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad to see you have a great overall experience. I'm sorry to hear about the delays in breakfast. We will be sure to work on this area before your next visit. Sincerely, Krystle H. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Little Touches Made a Big Difference

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Little things made a big difference...outlets in the base of all lamps, including the bedside table, made it easy to plug in and charge devices. The comforter was the fluffy...most comfortable I can remember at a hotel. Air conditioning worked wonderfully. The room was clean. I liked the pictures by each door number to help people remember their rooms. The staff was friendly. Appreciated the security guard at the back door when we first arrived late at night. The indoor pool was nice--I could watch my kids swim without baking in the heat. Enjoyed breakfast. Thankful for the late check out time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear G.L, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. I'm glad you noticed the little things we do to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you'll stop by again the next time you want to bring your kids to our indoor pool, whether summer or winter. Sincerely, Krystle H. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Angel from Little bit of heaven

Awesome

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Can't wait to go again:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Quiet and comfortable. Good considerate staff. Easy access from freeway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We came for the Final Four, and the hotel was so conveniently located, and in a safe neighborhood. It was easy to get to everything we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice modest hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, rooms are not very spacious and no kitchenette. Coffe maker in the toilet was also a no no!! Food/drink in the toilet are a big turn off!! Friendly staff but not a costumer orientated reception staff. Freezing cold swimming pool (no heating in the surrounding of the pool neither) and Luke warm over chlorinated hot tub. Great fresh breakfast which was quickly replaced!! Not in a very safe area if it wasn't for the less courteous receptionist would have been good.
3 out of 5
by James from Austin

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine, only problem was that I prepaid with a credit card for 2 days, and my business was cut short a day because of a parts delivery issue. Hotel attendant stated that she could not issue me a refund because my bill was paid to Hotel.com not the Hampton Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I understand your frustration when we could not refund your prepaid reservation. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Justin M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Leigh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jawad

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jawad, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Houston Stafford. I'm very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I hope you will allow us a chance to exceed your expectations during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Justin M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels