Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jarrell Texas

Nice hotel and close to down town fun activities

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Everything from staff, room pool & spa, and fitness center and did I mention the breakfast was perfect
Cons: Keep up the good and high level standard.
Location: It was my baby's birthday, we went to downtown which is conveniently accessible, Visited; aquarium, zoo and kids museum. Church @ Lakewood Joel Osteen
Enjoyed the stay, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, and room were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thanks for taking a moment to review the Hampton Inn WIllowbrook! We are so excited to hear that you were able to enjoy your baby's Birthday here. Hope to see you on the next Birthday. Best regards, Sonya D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Problem

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Loved that we could check in a little earlier than normal and that we had a full breakfast each morning. Thank you.
Cons: Not sure how you note that you have cleaned a room, but if, cleaning crew has to leave before finished, a note should be made for return to finish rm.
Location: Location great, address was a little confusing--street name had been changed. However, phone call got us to destination. Mall within walking distance.
Was able to check-in a little earlier than normal on Friday. Got up Saturday morning to a great breakfast. However, when we got back late Saturday night, after 7:30PM, our room had not been cleaned and only one bed was made up. When we checked with the Front Desk, they said that the power had gone out earlier in the day due to the bad rain storm. Not sure what that has to do with one bed being made and the other with pillows stacked up on it and towels on the floor in the bathroom. He asked if we wanted to move to another room and I said No thank you, because we were checking out the next morning--very disappointing. Also asked for two fresh towels, which he gave us. That's the reason for the 3 on Room cleaniness and the 4 on Room Comfort. Would like to have been able to fall into bed, but had to straighten up the other bed so it could be used. Not a big issue, but not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Neato, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook Mall! We do strive to exceed the expectations of every guest. I do apologize for the issue with your room not being cleaned. Please know, that we have completed some training in our housekeeping department to ensure we do not have this issue again. We love having you here! Best regards, Sonya D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, staff placed us at end of hall, so was extra quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for giving the Hampton Inn Willowbrook five stars. We are so excited to hear you had an excellent stay. We love having you here! Best regards, Sonya D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something wet

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Well I booked this place because my girl and I were in town for something Wicked Festival but hurricane Patricia gave Houston more rain than it was prepared for so the 2 day event was cancelled. We were stuck in the hotel all weekend. But that wasn't a bad thing really. It was very relaxing. We went to the mall across the street and actually had a pleasant weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear TheDoctor, We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Willowbrook! We are sorry to hear about the rain cancelling your concert but are glad you were able to relax. We hope to host you again in the future. We love having you here! Best regards, Sonya D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, We are delighted to hear you had a very pleasant stay here at the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook Mall! Please remember us the next time you are in the area. Best regards, Sonya D. General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from East Texas

Do Stay Here

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible! First there was some children on upper floor that ran all day and night and into the next morning. After at least 6 calls and 2 visits to the front desk their only solution was to move me. If the problem was I was disturbing someone then I should move. The front desk did not take care of its customers. Disappointed!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear about the noise disturbance you encountered and I apologize for the way we handled the situation. Customer service is very important to us, and I will be addressing your comments with my front desk staff. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide the quality stay you deserve. Sincerely, Sonya D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Good hotel for discounted price

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Good for the lower price I paid here but I would not pay full rate which was $100 more. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gio, Thanks for taking a moment to review the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook Mall! We are glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast during your stay with us. We hope to host you again if you are in the area. We love having you here. Best regards, Sonya D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harlan from McKinney, Texas

Visiting family

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Enjoyed time there and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Harlan, Thank you for taking a moment to review the Hampton Inn Willowbrook! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. Hope to host your family again next time you are in the area. Best regards, Sonya D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ella

My small Vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I truly will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear ella, We are glad we had the opportunity to host you on your small vacation! We hope to host you again when you are in the area. We love having you here! Best regards, Sonya D. General Manager