Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and that our staff and services were to your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Dinora C. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Alfred

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was great except the cable signal was always lost for the local channels. ..The cable channels were just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Alfred, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have taken steps with our cable provider to fix the problem. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give us another try next time you stay in the area. Best regards, Dinora Chacon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review, we are glad that you had an excellent stay at our Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook Mall. I am happy to hear our staff was successful in making your stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again, should your ever be be back in the area! Kind regards, DInora Chacon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star rating for the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook Mall! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you will remember us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Dinora Chacon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Drunk kids racing at mall

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The road around the mall is a drag strip from1:30 until 3:30 at night and it's noisy if your room backs up to it. Other than that, this was a very nice facility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear TAM, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook Mall. I apologize that the noise outside the hotel was not ideal for your preferences. However, I am glad to hear that you liked our facility! We hope that you will give us another try the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Dinora Chacon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David from Boerne Texas

Stay away for weekends!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Loud club next door that blast music till 3 am. My walls were literally thumping. I was upset that the hotel staff knew this, but still put me on that side of the building next to the club. They offered nothing for my lack of sleep which I paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry your stay was negatively impacted by noise. I understand how frustrating it can be to not get a peaceful night's sleep. On your next visit we'd be happy to find you a room location more suited to your needs. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Dinora C. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place To Be

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable the workout area was nice Lots of great food to eat near this hotel
I was in Houston to be with family. I needed a place to be able to get away from the family and have a quiet place to lay down and relax from all the voices of the family. This place was perfect and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Checked in at 3:00 PM. TV was not working until 6:00 AM the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette

Staff was awesome

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great experience. Close to everything...............................