Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice area in which it was located

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I really enjoyed being there to bad I had to return to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Very close by eating places and freeway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very Very small seating space to eat breakfast Have to wait for space to sit and Feel rushed to eat and leave fast so others can sit Good breakfast !!! I will recommend this hotel 👍🏻 I will comeback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Employees were friendly, good location lots of things to do close by and the breakfast was great.
Was a great place to stay. It was centrally located for the plans we had. The rooms were good size and comfortable, employees were very friendly and helpful. They also had a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very nice.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Close to a variety of restaurants. Great overall experience. The only thing keeping this from being a "5" was the 8 am knock on the door from housekeeping...really!? After the first wake up knock we put the "Do not disturb" sign out...problem solved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Shower leaked all over the floor, had to keep asking for towels to mop the floor, furniture was dusty when we arrived. Employees neec to re trained on Customer service. Will this kind about staying at a Hampton again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could've been better

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Beds were really soft and we tended to roll towards the middle. They weren't even minimally supportive. Hotel was consistently understaffed for breakfast and had broken equipment, empty food bins. Not early enough seating for breakfast and there was food all over the floor and food cakes tables because there was no staff to clean them. Work out room was small and didn't have any free weights. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient for the business trip I was on.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: I like the location and the restaurant choices in the area.
Cons: Closet door and bathroom door were not aligned properly so both doors were not able to close all the way. A room w/out connecting doors would be nice.
Location: Webster is an ideal location because of the mall, restaurants and other businesses in the area that make it easy to eat and get things done.
The hotel itself is located in a good location. Several nice restaurants and businesses close by. 45 North very convenient to get to in either direction. Construction did not seem to interfere with my travel. Rooms are roomy, clean and seemed to have everything I needed to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good stay but when we came for breakfast there was nothing left.. even if we came 15 til 10 am at least make brea fast til 10 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Texas

Nice hotel an in a good location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and a decent area.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Plenty of places to eat
It was a great hotel. The only down side is the bed was too firm. Everything else was great. I will make a special note: we were there for my best friends renewal of vows wedding. We checked in Friday, Feb 17th, 2017 and nothing seemed to be going as planned for the reception (food, decorations, building) which put us behind on Friday for the 3:00 pm Saturday wedding. So when we got back to the hotel around midnight, I asked the gentleman behind the counter if we could get a late check out, since we would have to go back and decorate and finish food Saturday morning before the wedding. We wanted to get ready around noon and then head to the church. However, the man said they were booked and it couldn't happen. Which had me in a frenzy until the next morning on Saturday, Feb. 18th, I took a chance and asked the new lady at the front unfortunately didn't catch a name, but she is African American decent) she was gracious and wonderful and completely helped the situation. She told me we could check out by 1:30, which was perfect for us and we told her thanks as checking out and she said anytime and was glad she could help us out. She was the best and made a hectic situation wonderful. Wish I had caught her name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: the food
Cons: deeperclean around showere
Location: not much
it was ok but they charged me a holding fee and kept it not cool