Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Needed extra towels due to us being a family of 5. There was only 4 towels in our suite. Called front desk requesting and was told there is no room service and to come get them at front desk. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed that told me that. I don't consider this a room service problem but a guest service problem. Other than that, hotel worked great for our vacation to visit Space Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel cleaning service

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient for us to visit family.
Cons: Communication with the cleaning staff.
Location: Good location. However our requirement was to be fairly near our children.
The room was not cleaned on Sunday; we were gone all day, when we returned there was a note on the door the cleaning staff did not go in because of the "do not disturb" sign on the door. It was not there -- we had not put it on the door at any time while we were there from May 11 to 15. There wasn't much to clean up with just 2 adults in the room, but we did need towels and a box of tissues. I have no idea what the mistake was. Not a big problem, but I do not think we were responsible for it. K. Heilig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with great employees.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The worst thing about my stay was dealing with Expedia. Next time, I will book directly with the hotel.
I loved staying here. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the employees were professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas fort worth

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Еxcellent location close to NASA,Kemal boardwalk and HEB
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice area in which it was located

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I really enjoyed being there to bad I had to return to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Very close by eating places and freeway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very Very small seating space to eat breakfast Have to wait for space to sit and Feel rushed to eat and leave fast so others can sit Good breakfast !!! I will recommend this hotel 👍🏻 I will comeback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Employees were friendly, good location lots of things to do close by and the breakfast was great.
Was a great place to stay. It was centrally located for the plans we had. The rooms were good size and comfortable, employees were very friendly and helpful. They also had a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very nice.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Close to a variety of restaurants. Great overall experience. The only thing keeping this from being a "5" was the 8 am knock on the door from housekeeping...really!? After the first wake up knock we put the "Do not disturb" sign out...problem solved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Shower leaked all over the floor, had to keep asking for towels to mop the floor, furniture was dusty when we arrived. Employees neec to re trained on Customer service. Will this kind about staying at a Hampton again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could've been better

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Beds were really soft and we tended to roll towards the middle. They weren't even minimally supportive. Hotel was consistently understaffed for breakfast and had broken equipment, empty food bins. Not early enough seating for breakfast and there was food all over the floor and food cakes tables because there was no staff to clean them. Work out room was small and didn't have any free weights. Would not stay here again.