Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westlake, LA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Close to shopping and restaurants staff were very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

very cheaply put together

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel just seemed cheap. Breakfast was not good at all. Just not guaility food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious and hot. The staff was friendly,and we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I have no idea why this hotel is rated # 1. The lobby is nice and the staff is great. That's as far as I would go to say anything good about this hotel. The rooms are outdated with torn carpet, the ceilings are maybe 7.5-8 feet high. The AC blows humid warm air. The beds do not seem like they are queen. The pull out sofa bed was so uncomfortable, my husband and I ended up with all 3 of our children in the 2 full sized bed with us. The breakfast area was so crowded with people after 730am it took a long time to get the children breakfast. One poor little guy was trying to keep up with the demand of many guests. They had no utinsils, no juice, no syrup for waffles for the kids, out of fresh fruit, no stirrers for coffee. It was a joke to feed 3 small kids breakfast. The pool is outdated but it was okay until the grounds keepers began blowing leaves, grass, and other debris into the pool at 2pm when I decided to take my son swimming. This was my first time staying at a Hampton Inn. I do not think we will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not kept filled and we had to settle most mornings. The room had a must odorless n the room as well.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Denton, TX

The Place To Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, bed was comfortable. Front desk people were so helpful with room, directions and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lin from Baton Rouge

Lovely hotel, close to NASA.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay for two nights. Very close to NASA, a great weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Monterrey, Mexico

Good family Hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay here. Conveniently located near NASA, Kemah boardwalk, Shopping Outlets and Galveston. Many restaurants walking distance or near. We liked Angelo's Pizza and Pasta. I forgot his name but the person at the reception ( big friendly guy) helped us a lot. Directing us to things to do and helped me do an important call. Really appreciate his help. Good service all around.
4 out of 5
by Martha

A family affair

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, it rained so hard we were not even able to take advantage of any of the fine restaurants in the area. We had planned to take the family out, but the lightening was so bad we had to cancel. No problem with service or accommodations. Even the local restaurants were not delivering.