Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel close to NASA

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Well located. Well furnished. Appealing decor. Comfortable rooms. Easy parking. Easy access to everything. Good food. Friendly staff
Cons: Update aircon units to be more modern & quieter.
Location: Hotel well located near to convenience shops, 5 mins drive to shopping mall & only 10 mins to NASA, our main reason to stay. A good experience & a hot
Arrived early & room made available to us quickly. Staff very friendly & helpful. Hotel had homely feel. Hotel nicely refurbished, very clean & tidy throughout. Lots of easy parking available. Room was clean, tidy, well furnished & comfortable, although aircon unit was rather noisy. Internet worked well. Breakfast selection was good & nice touch was the free eve drinks/snacks provided some days 5-7pm by management. Hotel well located near to convenience shops, 5 mins drive to shopping mall & only 10 mins to NASA, our main reason to stay. A good experience & a hotel would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SABANA GRANDE, United States of America

Nice Hotel & Good Location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
You can't go wrong if you staying here. It's located close to the Space Centel, Kemah Boardwalk and not too far from the Houston Zoo & Downtown Aquarium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: The beds were too soft.
The hotel was nice. Not worth the price. Beds were too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel..close to NASA and Kemah

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Everything was great besides the bit of a musky smell if it got too warm in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close and wonderful front desk!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I usually stay at Hamptons because of free breakfast, Wifi and wonderful front desk people. The rooms are nice and clean which is important and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake, LA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Close to shopping and restaurants staff were very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

very cheaply put together

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel just seemed cheap. Breakfast was not good at all. Just not guaility food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious and hot. The staff was friendly,and we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I have no idea why this hotel is rated # 1. The lobby is nice and the staff is great. That's as far as I would go to say anything good about this hotel. The rooms are outdated with torn carpet, the ceilings are maybe 7.5-8 feet high. The AC blows humid warm air. The beds do not seem like they are queen. The pull out sofa bed was so uncomfortable, my husband and I ended up with all 3 of our children in the 2 full sized bed with us. The breakfast area was so crowded with people after 730am it took a long time to get the children breakfast. One poor little guy was trying to keep up with the demand of many guests. They had no utinsils, no juice, no syrup for waffles for the kids, out of fresh fruit, no stirrers for coffee. It was a joke to feed 3 small kids breakfast. The pool is outdated but it was okay until the grounds keepers began blowing leaves, grass, and other debris into the pool at 2pm when I decided to take my son swimming. This was my first time staying at a Hampton Inn. I do not think we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, CA

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Stayed for two nights - very nice staff, nice room, outdoor pool, the only thing missing was a lounge to have a drink in the evening.