Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room service worst Chinese food ever

Posted Feb 23, 2016
There is a Chinese place that serves as hotel room service. Food was my worst Chinese ever. There were other places in hotel booklet who deliver, another time I would try one of those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff, comfortable and appealing hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
My husband and I were impressed with Hampton Bush Houston from the moment we walked into the reception area after a smooth connection from Terminal C via van which we called for on our cell phone at a Ground Transportation door at Bush Intercontinental shortly after we landed. Shay's warm smile and appealing personality are real assets to this hotel. Our room was perfect for us. We enjoyed a nice dinner a block away at Derrick's in the Doubletree Inn Hotel. After a good night of sleep, we found the Hampton morning shuttle driver also to be friendly and efficient, right at the scheduled 6:00 AM time. Highly recommend this Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff, spacious rooms, great pillows. Good room size for family of four adults and teenagers.
Cons: Noise from planes noticeable but not offputting.
Location: Not much. Mall with big brands about 20 minutes drive.
Close to airport but not alot else. Friendly staff, helpful. Only there one night so not worth hiring caras flying out next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Very nice experience close to airport very clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Good location.
Very nice and clean rooms. Stuff is very freindly. Good freee breakfast. I will recommend this hotel to my freinds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pineland tx

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Great place to stay. Close to the airport and quick food. Clean and nice rooms. Staff was also very nice. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
It was a well-designed, roomy and quiet for an airport hotel for a good night's sleep. The dining area was spacious and the self-serve breakfast has a good selection. Great airport hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Nice hotel but rude staff. It's isolated; there are limited places to eat around and you can't get pizza delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for staying close to IAH

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Location: If you are wanting to stay fairly close to George Bush Airport, it is perfect.
Quick check in. Stayed one night. I was concerned when I first got there because they were sold out. Fortunately there were no glitches with my reservation and was checked in fast and my room was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very comfortable bed!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Very close to the airport and super comfy bed!
Location: Really close to airport. There was a couple fast food places and Shell station with beer and munchies within 2 minute walk.
Had to wait a long time for the shuttle. The breakfast looked really good, but we had to take the 6 am shuttle and even though it was 95% ready she wouldn't let us have any of it before 6.