Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, CA

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Stayed for two nights - very nice staff, nice room, outdoor pool, the only thing missing was a lounge to have a drink in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel close to Nasa

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Good clean hotel. Slightly dated but only by a few years. Breakfast limited but chef was very accommodating and friendly. Front desk were polite and helpful. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
It was convient to where we going to visit for vacation. A lot to do in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean, breakfast is very good, and the evening social is great. Would choose to stay again.
Cons: Please make sure coffee is updated daily. I was without coffee, sugar and creamer one day. I get up at 3:30 so it was a long wait.
Location: Lots of food choices within walking distance.
The rooms are clean, breakfast is very good, and the evening social is great. Would choose to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Location: It is close to the seawall and we enjoyed taking a walk on the beach and collecting sea shells.
We chose this hotel as it was close to the Galveston Cruise Centre. Our overall experience was good. We had a late check-in and on providing reception with our name we were immediately handed our room key card. This was great except they didn't work and we had to go back and have them "fixed". The rooms could have been a bit more clean. However, the beds were comfortable. The "hot buffet breakfast" was not that extensive, and really did not have very many hot items on it. However, our overall experience was good.
5 out of 5
by Lara from Sherman, tx

Quick service

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Guest check in was great. Layla really knew the hotel and was super friendly. Upon arriving we were tired and exhausted from Dallas but she was quick to get a room situated. Wonderful staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad!!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
They charged my card like six times at the End they ended up stealing 40$ from my card I left before my check out time never again will I stay there be aware
5 out of 5
by Anda Corina from Fort worth

Great experience

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney TX

Great Value

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy to get to, friendly staff, reasonable rates.
Location: Minutes from I45. Restaurants within easy walking distance. NASA is close by.
This is our second stay at this hotel just minutes from I45. We booked both times prior to a cruise leaving from Galveston when all Galveston hotels were fully booked. The suites are large and comfortable - can accommodate a wheelchair easily. If you have mobility issues make sure you ask for a suite or accessible room because the regular rooms are not suited to mobility devices. The buffet breakfast is really quite good and just adds to the value. There are 2 or 3 restaurants within walking distance so couldn't be easier.