Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Staff, Cleanliness and the space.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: I actually live in the location close to the hotel so it was great.
I love this hotel I used it for a girls night and it was the best. Would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, United States of America

Near I-45

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel was quiet, nice lobby, generous breakfast, superb staff, (AWESOME BREAKFAST LADY AND HOUSEKEEPING DEPT) my room was very spacious and had an equipped kitchenette.
Cons: I would have stayed much longer as I'm here for work, but the carpet in my room smelled a little old and moldy, my allergies started acting up, my room desperately needs updating. I moved into the hotel across the street. But I would definitely,still stay here again if I can get an updated room next time!
Location: Location is very convenient, supermarket and some restaurants a few steps away, also I can walk to my job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was great and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was nice and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Great and very clean room and facility.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
My room was extremely clean and competively priced. Client service was excellent. I have decided to make Hampton In & Suites my preffered hotel when traveling.
2 out of 5
by Tracy from New braunfels

bad bad bad neighborhood.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I wish I had studied the area and the reviews about this hotel a little more than I did. #1 the surrounding area, neighborhood wise was very dangerous and scary. I was almost assaulted coming out of a Walgreens 1 mile from there. The beds were so so comfortable but the office chair had stains, and the sheets had stains as well. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was very nice as well but this place has some serious issues with the neighborhood. I go to Houston a lot and will never come back here again too bad because the people that worked there were way above average on courtesy.
2 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Russell from Marysville, WA

Insensitive staff and security

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed. My girlfriend and I had a disagreement and she went to sleep in the area by the continental breakfast area. At 4am, she was shoved out on the street by security because she did not have her room key and I did not answer her phone call. The hotel made no effort to call me on the room phone. Can you imagine how petrified she was to be left alone, in a different city, out on the street alone at 4am? Totally insensitive and cruel.
4 out of 5
by April from Kingwood, Texas

Friendly staff, great breakfast!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable but the bed was a cheap mattress and not super comfortable. The bathroom was nice, but I'm a shorty and the sink was made for taller people. Overall I'd recommend. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from a hampton inn.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I stayed at 2 different Hamptons this week. One was awesome Miramar,FL and awful one Houston, TX mainly the staff and equipment was the problem.