Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen TX

It was alright

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great staff, hotel was clean and breakfast is great
Cons: Make rooms noise proof.
Location: Location was fine, had to drive a ways but that is no big deal.
I will say that the staff is amazing. So friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was amazing like always. The hotel just needs a bit updating and the rooms a joining doors not good. You can hear everything. Paper thin walls. My daughter had to be up super early for tournament and we could not sleep. To much noise in room above us and next door. I will not stay at that location again, its a shame because the staff is wonderful. I am a total Hampton Inn fan but not this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Clean room and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel close to highway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, great hot and cold breakfast, staff
We stayed one night while helping daughter move to Houston. Hotel was close to highway, some traffic noise but not a lot. Hotel rooms so clean, great breakfast, wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Krysta , Hotel Management
Hello Linda, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad your experience here was a good one, our staff strives on great customer service!! We hope you choose to come back to our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lloydchell

Amazing Experience

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing and met my needs. I will return even for a staycation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good location for a good price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Clean, friendly, right on I10 easy on and off, near downtown , no valet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
After reading other reviews, I was nervous about the noise and the accessibility from the freeway. We requested a quiet room and got Room #201, which was indeed very quiet. It is something of a harrowing experience entering and leaving the hotel from the freeway, but we got used to it. Everything else was great! Room was clean, the nighttime staff were very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was delicious. The pool and fitness center were nice too. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by albahaa

A very nice and pleasant staying

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Houston and this hotel completed the staying. This hotel is very good in every thing.
4 out of 5
by wally from Milwaukee-Wisconsin

awesome

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
another awesome Hampton Inn
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there because it was close to my son house and it was a great place, clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was the best I have seen and everyone was great.