Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel great but the breakfast awful

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the hotel accommodations and staff at this hotel. Everything about the hotel was great except the breakfast. It was awful. Eggs, meat, juice did not taste good. Waffles and cereal were the only thing that we could eat.
3 out of 5
by Virginia

Not My Best Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The light into the entry way was out so we had darkness until we found a light. I felt safe in the room, but the bed was too firm for me. The elevator closest to my room was not working when I was taking my things to my car at the end of my stay. I had to take the stairs from the 4th floor, and I am fat and out of shape. The attendant at the desk was apologetic but didn't really seem very sympathetic. When I pay as much as I did for a room, I expect everything to be in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen TX

It was alright

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great staff, hotel was clean and breakfast is great
Cons: Make rooms noise proof.
Location: Location was fine, had to drive a ways but that is no big deal.
I will say that the staff is amazing. So friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was amazing like always. The hotel just needs a bit updating and the rooms a joining doors not good. You can hear everything. Paper thin walls. My daughter had to be up super early for tournament and we could not sleep. To much noise in room above us and next door. I will not stay at that location again, its a shame because the staff is wonderful. I am a total Hampton Inn fan but not this location.
4 out of 5
by Jake

I'll be back!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Super clean , amazing staff , great room . Inside pool was a tad misleading from the pictures but other than that no complaints !
5 out of 5
by David

All star!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the rooms, cleanliness, location and amenities. I would stay many more times
5 out of 5
by Wutichai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Clean room and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Aelita

Clean, nice interior

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
During our first night we found out that there is a train goes back and forth right by our window - very close and super noisy. We wish we new about it earlier. It would impact our choice of hotel. Also, second breakfast we had, I started making my waffle, heard a signal in 2.5 mins as expected, went to flip it only to see the lady, who worked there, opening my waffle maker and reloading my half made waffle to the plate with her own hands and folk wearing no gloves. I opposed her saying that I wanted to flip it. She didn't stop what she was doing even for a sec and lied that she did it already. I did not want to argue with her and let her finish taking my waffle out. Unfortunately, I did not have extra time to re- do it, so she basically screwed my breakfast over. I think the self service there were for reason, and I hate when they "helping" me against my will. Otherwise, our stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize if the train noise did cause you to lose sleep. As the train does travel behind the hotel during the day and night, it does not sound the loud horns as we are in a quiet zone. We do understand some guests are lighter sleepers than others. We do have ear plugs available for guest who choose to use them. Also if you speak to the front desk we will do our best to move you to a different room to ensure you get adequate sleep. We will address with the breakfast attendant about being overly helpful and do a better job recognizing when a guest would rather do it themselves. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.