Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mediocre

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hampton inn is my favorite chain, this is on the less nice end of their spectrum. Also have been traveling a lot and the iron here burned straight through my blouse, hasn't happened at any other hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I didn't like how the bed was made ,bottom sheet kept coming off, top sheet over to one side and it was very poorly done. I went to wash my hair and without my glasses on I washed it 2 times with conditioner thats all we had no shampoo it was later in the night so we didn't go or call the desk .Front desk ladies where very nice and other staff as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Great location for medical center and/or NRG stadi

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Courteous staff, shuttle service is the best. We have a family member in the hospital and this was our third time staying here. We will continue to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good...Room was clean, but the bed was not very comfortable.
Cons: Provide a hard copy of the charges through the hotel when checking out.
Location: Easy access to the medical center. That's the reason we stayed there.
Scheduled and reserved room thru Expedia.com. At the desk of the hotel I was told the room rate was $127 plus taxes. Expedia charged me $149 plus taxes/ Why the difference?? Also I requested a hard copy of the charges from the hotel desk when I checked out and the clerk stated "we do not provide one. The company you scheduled the stay through would provide an e-mail statement. That's the first time I've been denied a copy of charges from the hotel...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Medical District

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very consistent hotel and good location for college and pro events
4 out of 5
by Michael from Wylie, TX

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean Hotel with spacious suites. Only negative I can mention would be that the parking spaces are narrow. However the parking area is gated for security
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Houston

Great place but cold coffee in the evening

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was very nice when we checked in. We'd been at the hospital since 3am that morning with a family member who had surgery. Staff got us checked in but gave us the wrong room. When we called downstairs they apologized, made new keys, and brought them up to us so we didn't have to go back to the front desk. They also upgraded the room for the inconvenience. When the hospital stay was longer than initially planned, there was no problem extending our stay in the same room at the hotel. Very nice place. Only complaint was hot tea/coffee bar regularly had cold tea/coffee instead. Nothing a microwave couldn't fix.
3 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Personnel were professional. It was close to several museums.
Cons: Get rid of the bed bugs and alert your customers that they are a possibility at this hotel.
Location: We were close to the museums. That was helpful.
Unfortunately, some of us woke up w/ red blotches on our skin. We believe they were from bed bugs. With as many hotels that we've stayed at, this is the first time that this has happened to us.
4 out of 5
by Rachelle from Texas

Great for emergency stay and convenience

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was less than 10 minutes from the hospital and the entrance was clean. The elevators and hallways were not cool, as if the air did not work. Able to adjust within the room, which was good. The breakfast was good as well.