Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle bus service within a three-mile radius. Very good free breakfast and very friendly staff. Secure parking was a plus.
Location: Close to museums and parks as well as medical facilities.
We enjoyed a very comfortable room with the nighttime soft lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Overall it was a pleasant stay. The room was very clean, the lighting wonderful and Good coffee. Was a bit disappointed that they restricted me to the first floor because i purchased this room online. My travel partner was on the 5th floor and they placed me on the first and even though they had several rooms on the 5th that were essentially the same price wouldn't move me up there. Also, besides the Luby next door they're isn't anything, and i mean anything for a mile in all directions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Doesn't live up to Hampton Inn Standards

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Building was slightly run down. "Accessible" room wasn't the least bit accessible. And the bedding was SO thick and hot it was an awful, sweaty nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo

Convenient for Medical Center patients

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: See above.
Location: Not a very good location safety-wise, but convenience to Medical Center makes it a very desirable place to stay.
Staff is always very helpful. Shuttle service is outstanding. Parking in a gated, secure lot gives one peace of mind. Hearty breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
There was a young man, Derek, who worked the front desk who was extremely helpful and very, very considerate. He was the highlight of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Excellent service and clean rooms We will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we had activities. Nothing more .

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: Nothing
Location: we liked the fact it was located on Old Spanish Trail
Close to where we had activities. Nothing more to provide.
4 out of 5
by Kelli

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We're there to go to MD Anderson. Our wifi didn't work consistently
3 out of 5
by Linda from dallas

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
I prefer and frequently stay at hampton inn's. I was disappointed in this one, Below par. not to clean. won't stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our original room was not clean and the gal at the front desk immediately moved us into a nicer, larger room to compensate. Great service and breakfast!