Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Pleased with Hampton Inn Westchase

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: There is not really much to do nearby but I like the location because is accessible and close to the object of my visit to Houston.
I have stayed at this hotel many times before and it is always good to be back. As usual, the service was great and they gave me an upgrade to a nicer quiet room, one more reason to come back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confused receptionist

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist were too confused about the reservation calling my room several times and wanted me to come down stairs. The first rm they gave me was dirty and had a chair on the bed. It was horrible.
1 out of 5
by Li

Double charged by Hotel.com and Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible experience: I pre-paid for the night through Hotel.com, but was double charged by the hotel next date AFTER I checked out. I’ve called Hotel.com 3 times, every time I was informed that the refund couldn’t be processed due to unable to contact the hotel’s manager!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
excellent in every way. good breakfast. very clean. recently renovated. would like to stay again and would recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Asian district

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Affordable hotel right in center of Asian district with delicious restaurants around. Room is clean, bed is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by ELDON H.

Always a great stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Orbitz
We always stay here when in houston. In fact we plan to return with more family soon. Staff are very courteous and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to Houston Chinatown.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Hotel & room are clean, staff very friendly, lots of Asian restaurants in nearly Chinatown.
4 out of 5
by Chi Wai from Austin, TX

Good to stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room is big and clean.If you just want to stay around China town and have Asian food, it is okay to stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macallen

Room good,but staff cold

Posted May 8, 2015
It's good, but some staff is cold! No all of the staff, but something let us feel cold on service