Ratings based on 2,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Love the Hilton Americas!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: valet pricing and more dinner options for room service
Location: Toyota Center - Rockets games! Anything downtown. GRB Convention Center
Across the street from Toyota Center - so this is what we wanted. Nice that Papasitos is downstairs. You really have everything you need here. Valet is a little pricey at $35 and self parking is expensive too. Love that there was a starbucks. We will stay here again, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Is was great.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The staff was so pleasant. And it was very clean and fresh in the work out area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Next to convention center!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Awesome. Great staff, beautiful views, great gym. Right next to convention center. Starbucks inside. Great experience overall and I'd definitely recommend as one of the top hotels in downtown Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Best business hotel in HOU. Wonderful breakfast and valet staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Stayed for the Houston Marathon

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, convenience
Location: Again, I was there for the marathon, but the park is right across the street and the arena is one block away. It is connected to the convention cente
Great host hotel. Super convenient. Staff were beyond friendly and helpful. The lobby was very busy. Rooms were clean and spacious. I had a great experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to Toyota Center

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Downtown...
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
Have stayed at this Hilton several times. Never a problem. Walking distance to Major Venues in Downtown Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel. Close to Toyota center!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Very clean and staff was friendly! Bar staff and drinks were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2016
An excellent hotel with first class facilitie. Great continental breakfast in Executve lounge TDS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

It is a nice hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very nice. I have stayed in other Hilton hotels and this one was up there with the others.
Cons: Clean carpet!
Location: I was not impressed with Houston! The hotel is located downtown, but maybe I just didn't seem like much around the hotel.
It was a nice hotel. The only negatives I can think of is the carpet in the rooms need to be cleaned. Also the carpet in the one restaurant also needs to be cleaned. The only other complaint is there are very few other places to eat in close walking distance. We had to eat in the hotel most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridge city, tx

Wonderful

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Great hotel within walking distance to several downtown places. Pappasito's is onsite! Great lobby bar. Wonderful staff and super comfy beds! We love it here!!!!