Ratings based on 2,692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel is definitely worth considering if you need a comfortable place in a convenient location when visiting downtown Houston. It has all the facilities you could want, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable staying

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Good location and services "-": no breakfast included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: The price of parking and no free wifi. This is high end hotel and no free wifi and I'll stay at a 3 star and the provide free wifi.
Location: Great spot
You walk in, and the hotel very beautiful. Staff is amazing. They treated me very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Loved the room, no complaints. Excellent location, especially for a basketball/baseball game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful. The service was awesome. The hotel is beautiful
Cons: The service was awesome. The hotel was beautiful. It's. So close to the stadium bbva compass
Location: I went to bbva compass stadium
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Great Location and Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, ballpark, cleanliness, the pool, the staff, the dining choices, and the view.
Cons: The only improvement I would suggest is making self-parking a little more clear on where to go for when people first arrive.
Location: A few minutes off the interstate, but still out of the way so that it wasn't noisy. Not much traffic passing by. Close to park, ballpark, and food.
We decided to book this hotel because of it's proximity to the ballpark. It was a great location for walking to the park, restaurants downtown, and the traffic around the hotel itself was very minimal. The staff were very friendly and willing to accommodate any requests you may have had. We did notice that our bed covers weren't the cleanest(looked like possibly food stains or something), but one phone call and someone was up at our room in minutes to put fresh sheets on. Everything else in the hotel was spotless. The gym was very nice and had a great view of downtown, and the pool area was a great place to hangout for a few hours. During the game itself there were many people ordering room service after 11pm, we still got our food in a little under an hour which was pretty impressive seeing as to how many people were staying there that night. The hotel dining choies were EXCELLENT. It was nice that the two choices were a bit different, one more suited for family night and one suited for more of a winding down date night. Our original booking was for 5 days, but we left for home a day early just because Houston itself we found didn't really have much to do and we both had work the next morning and wanted to rest up. The front desk gave us a one hour extension to check out that day and still refunded us back the deposit.Overall a really great hotel, very clean, very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed the Hilton Americas hotel very much! Easy to find, did self park behind hotel and was able to walk to Minute Maid park without any problems. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila.

Excellent location for a hotel in Houston.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: A very clean hotel. It is located within walking distance to the convention center and the Toyota center.
Cons: Wished they had more literature concerning travel in the downtown Houston area. For example, transportation schedules.
Location: Located near the convention center and the Toyota center.
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. No complaints. It is located near the convention center and the Toyota center. It is about seven blocks from public transportation to the museum district. ( It would be helpful if the city posted signs along the sidewalks indicating the direction and distance to "common" public transportation stops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel with free shuttle to Minute Maid Par

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great hotel, comfortable and friendly staff. Oscar was great at the bell desk. Only negative was service at the Lobby bar/lounge was very slow and the waitress wasnt very pleasant, maybe because we were a family. Otherwise Club Lounge staff and everyone else in the hotel were great. Large room and the free shuttle to and from the ballpark was an added bonus. Will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Proper Business/Leisure Setting

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: To include the WI-FI as part of the amenities without an additional cost to the client.
All the Staff committed to customer service satisfaction. Very dynamic, business oriented atmosphere. Excellent accommodations.