Ratings based on 2,916 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Close to Toyota Center

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Toyota Center. Literally 100 feet.
Cons: Alcohol is rather pricey (room service) which I usually expect when traveling.
Location: Rockets games were a blast. Took my 11 year old during spring break. City Bar down the street was great for food (ate there twice) and watching NCAA
Good location in downtown with friendly staff. Lots of food choices around town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was good had little problems with valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hempstead, Texas

Great/Not so Great

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The pool, spa, staff.
Cons: Check in took over 30 minutes because of the line. Microwaves should be free in the room, and really, better toilet paper, more shampoo.
Location: Great location in downtown Houston, next door to the Toyota Center, the George R. Brown and shuttles to everywhere else downtown.
The staff at this hotel is excellent. I expect a high end hotel like this to have more amenities in the room. There were several things missing that you could find at a Motel 6, like a microwave in the room without an extra charge, nicer toilet paper (1-ply) and plastic bags for dirty clothes. Also the refrigerator in our room did not work. The pool and spa area were fantastic and all the staff were courteous and friendly. Room service was fast, but expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel 2nd floor and above needs a makeove

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Staff and front desk were awesome! Property a little tired but very user friendly and close to many things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location but otherwise not a good value

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Toyota Center and dining/shopping options
Cons: The noise level and the quality of amenities including bathroom tissue.
Location: Within walking distance: Discovery Green park, a convention center, the Toyota center, a specialty grocery, and lots of bars and restaurants.
We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Toyota Center for a concert. It is also close to several restaurants, a very nice park, and a specialty grocery store. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were professional and courteous. However, based on the nightly rate we expected more reasonable dining fees, and bath tissue that was not the cheapest 1-ply known to mankind. Additionally, every time a nearby room flushed their toilet the very loud, abrupt sound woke us up (which happened at least 7 times from midnight to 6 am on the last night of our stay).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Update the rooms, add robes, put blankets and bed scarves on the beds. Update the bedspreads.
Location: Great location for many downtown activities.
The public spaces, restaurants and bar area are very nice and updated. The rooms are plain and need updating and more attention to cleaning. The room did not look clean after the maids were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel. Would stay there again

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Two restaurants, a Starbucks and a bar inside the hotel
Cons: TV placement was not ideal
Great hotel in downtown Houston. The TV setup in the room was different, with the bed facing one way and the TV over to the left. Other than that, we enjoyed our weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great hotel! Extremely accommodating! Convenient location. Very clean. Awesome amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Always professional prompt and courteous service.
Cons: Front desk is one side of this large hotel with the main entry in the middle so if your on the opposite side it can be a task to lug bags across.
Hilton Americas is a great hotel with all the amenities anyone could want. Definitely more of a business crowd here. Well run, professional service, large comfortable rooms. The social areas are nice maybe even elegant but for my taste lacks any distinct character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is great, excellent views, the Valets suck

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Downtown Houston is a busy place. We went for a conference and drove ourselves, the hotel itself is great, nice staff, sweet view, a pool area that is amazing, like swimming in the clouds, if your limo driver drops you off, it's great, if you drive yourself, you have to park in an adjacent garage and the Valet had blocked off the whole front of the Hotel, both sides, except for their Valet only area, as the Super Bowl was the week before. My girlfriend worked for Hilton in the past and has friends that work in the one in Austin and this is not what is supposed to happen.