Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hard to find and very hard to get in cause of the construction that's going on. Far from.everything...other than that it's ok for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockport, NY

Perfect Room for mini Family Reunion

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The bed is very comfortable. The common areas are excellent. Plenty of seating for small groups.
Cons: The door to the shower did not close tightly causing water to leak on the floor. The hotel closeness to the freeway makes outdoor conversation tough.
Location: The hotel entrance was hampered by a nearby freeway construction project which made getting to the hotel a challenge.
We selected this hotel for its proximity to a family member who was celebrating her 90th birthday. We selected a junior suite with 1 king bed because room layout was perfect for gathering with other out of town relatives. We relaxed in the outdoor area near the firepit one night, and spent another night in the hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Kashif , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Perfect for a good night sleep.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Just traveling through for one night. Only thing I would complain about is having to pay for a breakfast that was mostly a continental breakfast you would get for free at most other hotel chains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kashif , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Location: I was in town for a wedding held at The Bell Tower which was close by. There were a few local restaurants with good ratings close also.
The staff was wonderful - very kind, pleasant and helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good (breakfast and lunch). The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. It was also quiet which was nice. One thing I didn't realize when I booked although the website had stated it is that check-in does not start until 3:00 pm. I had been traveling since early in the morning and arrived at 11:30 AM ready for a nap. Unfortunately, there were no rooms ready as it was a busy weekend. The desk clerk offered to hold my bag and gave me a claim ticket. I had a delicious lunch in the restaurant, then sat comfortably in the lobby reading for a few hours until my room was ready. There was some construction on the road outside the hotel, so being unfamiliar with the area, it was a little confusing getting in and out at first. Overall the experience was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kashif , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: It was easy to locate
Cons: maybe included free breakfast??
Location: The hotel was located right by Highway 290. Close by the Houston Outlet
Excellent staff and comfortable stay. Love the staff! I forgot my contact case at home and realized it about after 11pm and they sell it by the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Kashif , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Convenient to my work location while traveling.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, convenient, safe feeling, nice atmosphere.
Cons: Construction around hotel is a bit of a bother but that is not Hilton's issue.
Location: Great restaurants in the area, convenient to belt way and local road ways. Trader Village was interesting over the weekend.
Great room and amenities. Feather pillows caused a bit of a problem with my allergies but hiding them away in the closet remedied that. Food in the restaurant is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Kashif , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Top notch service

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Decent sized rooms, friendly staff, microwaves, refrigerators, nice fitness center, nice business center.
Cons: The pool could be heated to make it useful in March. It would be nice if the extended King Suites adjoined with Double Queen rooms.
Location: Not a lot close by from a tourist perspective that I know of. It was very conveniently located for the family we were visiting.
Service was truly top notch. We were offered complimentary water bottles upon arrival. My wife went to buy milk at the front desk. They didn't sell it, so the front desk associate went into the kitchen and grabbed two bottles free of charge. Every single person, including maintenance staff, greeted you with a smile. The fitness center was decent sized, had well maintained equipment, and provided clean towels, and complimentary earbuds and bottled water. We won't hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kashif , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Bed was not as sturdy as expect s for the type of money paid but overall was. A nice room .. Breakfast buffet was great Also just expected it to come with price of room but it was wonderful delicious breakfast..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kashif , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stay for a few nights

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The resteraunt was the biggest complaint... Many things went wrong with long waits when we were the only people ordering and wrong food orders. It seems like the system needs improving, I didn't know whether to sit down or order elsewhere... I was also double charged for a food order on my credit card. When I spoke to the lady at front desk she had no interest in helping me and sent me to the resteraunt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kashif , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize that your stay was not that great. We hope that you give us another chance and stay with us next time that you visit Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The hotel was clean. My floor was quiet. The staff

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the seminar that I was attending
Cons: The doors to the rooms were unbelievably heavy, hard to push against, to get out.
Location: Location great for my seminar, that is the only reason that I chose this hotel.
I was there for a seminar, spent my day at the seminar, came back to my room, went to bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Kashif , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.