Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Sweet hotel but not the full package

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great hotel, location is good if you are calling on the business around there, make sure you have a rental (you cannot walk to any restaurants, gas station, convience store, etc...), I did not pay for the $5 a day wifi used the free one (it really was horrible)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great, accommodating staff

Posted May 29, 2017
Upon arrival we unpacked the bag of extra linens for the pull out sofa bed which was stained with a dark substance and covered in human hair. Gross right? After that problem was taken care of we noticed the tv in the bedroom didn't work. However, the staff was very helpful and corrected the issue as soon as possible the best they could. So I give them 4 stars. Except Cynthia. She seemed a bit impatient and unfriendly. Decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Pet Friendly Stop During Move

Posted May 16, 2017
I moved from Mississippi to the Rio Grande Valley area and stopped in Houston overnight. I had my cat with me and needed a pet friendly hotel. HGI is always great and it was a huge plus that I didn't have to make other arrangements for my fur friend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, Great Staff!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The bright green light!
The hotel staff from the front desk to maintenance to the dining area were all great! The room was clean and well maintained. The only thing I would say could be changed was there was a bright green light that was very bright under the desk which if you didn't move the chair in front of to cover would effect your sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing for the price!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing for the price! Easy check-in and good service. Very nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Great staff.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Would have given it a 5 if construction crews hadn't started tearing up the freeway in front of the hotel at 11 pm. THE NOISE WENT ON ALL NIGHT LONG..be aware.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Great place, great service and great food

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place, I've stayed here multiple times and I always have been pleased with service and hotel in general, they also have great breakfast
4 out of 5
by Demarcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice and quiet

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice newer hotel I booked through Cheaptickets. The room and hotel were both clean, quiet, and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels