Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Pet Friendly Stop During Move

Posted May 16, 2017
I moved from Mississippi to the Rio Grande Valley area and stopped in Houston overnight. I had my cat with me and needed a pet friendly hotel. HGI is always great and it was a huge plus that I didn't have to make other arrangements for my fur friend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, Great Staff!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The bright green light!
The hotel staff from the front desk to maintenance to the dining area were all great! The room was clean and well maintained. The only thing I would say could be changed was there was a bright green light that was very bright under the desk which if you didn't move the chair in front of to cover would effect your sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Great staff.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Would have given it a 5 if construction crews hadn't started tearing up the freeway in front of the hotel at 11 pm. THE NOISE WENT ON ALL NIGHT LONG..be aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hard to find and very hard to get in cause of the construction that's going on. Far from.everything...other than that it's ok for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Ok stay
5 out of 5
by Delirio

Convenient, clean, modern, friendly hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great, friendly service. Good breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed at property while in Houston for work.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The restaurant and bar staff were super friendly, and genuinely cared about your experience. It appeared there were many repeat customers that staff were addressing by name and sharing hugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Kashif, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Construction going on
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast...needs new beds!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was terrible but their breakfast makes up for it all. It's not free, but it is worth the $12.95 pp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!