Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great location for NW Houston visit.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Luggage carts are really the only negative...they're tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Visiting Grandma

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: Location was great. The mall was nearby as well as good restaurants.
Flew in from Atlanta to Houston area to visit family. This hotel was very nice and comfortable. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely nice and helpful. Every interaction I had while he was working the front desk was very pleasant. The others were fine - but not as friendly and helpful as he was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
No bathtubs. Note to parents with kids. Has everything else you can think of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabaster,

Best hotel in northwest Houston

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Hilton Garden Inn in northwest Houston is close to the Willowbrook mall which offers expensive shopping. The hotel staff was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A custom cooked breakfast is served each morning. I have a recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Allan H, Hotel Management
Chuck, Greatly appreciate your feedback. I am definitely proud of the team we have put together and their ability to deliver and exceed upon our guests expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Room was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel was beautiful and very clean.. Staff was very courteous.. Well worth the stay.. Only complaint was the tv channels were not coming in very clear... But from what I heard they were already working in that issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SRA

They need to fix or improve the WiFi connection

Posted Feb 6, 2015
They need to fix or improve the WiFi connection Intermittent & very poor. Different than that I love this hotel; its staff is very kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Houhn_GM, Hotel Management
Dragonfly, Thank you so much for providing feedback. We were unaware of any issues we were having with our internet, but reset the system and it seems to be working at optimal speeds now. Thank you for mentioning the team- they work hard and go above and beyond for our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

construction is not our fault!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
1 room, 421, 3 nigth , first day at 8:00 am the construction began!!, we couldnt sleep!!, neither 2 nigth and 3 nigth!!!. the elevator was used by construction ... waiting for 20 minutes to get the elevator!!, come on!!, just it is unaceptable for guest to be in a hotel "THANKSGIVING DAY", and expedia never tell us that this hotel is in a contruction!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the breakfast and location.
Cons: I had to make a couple of local calls, it would have been nice to have free local calls.
Location: Close to shopping malls, USPS, Sam's, movie theater, Wal-Mart, and Target
Overall, this was a really good choice. We were only staying in Houston for a couple of nights and wanted to be close to IAH. The airport was close by and only took 20 minutes. There was only one toll to pay, so there was no need to take the "toll pay" option from the rental car company. (We know for next time) This Hilton is situated in a very centralized location and next door to Sam's. I had to wake up early both mornings to do some homework and the lobby area provided an excellent place for peace and quiet and complimentary coffee. Although the breakfast was at a surcharge ($25.87 for two), it was well worth it considering you had a full kitchen and lots of healthy choices. The internet worked well both in the room and the lobby area. It was also nice to see both an iMac and Windows HP computer available to print out boarding passes in the lobby area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by aHant, Hotel Management
Appreciate your time to share your experience with us. I have reviewed your feedback with the team and they were thrilled to hear they delivered on expectations. We all look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: The price is high for a 3 star hotel
Good experience. Near the mall and many resturants