Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I was in town for a short time, but the hotel was beautiful. The front desk staff was so polite and our room was fantastic! There was even a keurig in our room and since I had a busy morning, coffee was my breakfast. My only regret was that I couldn't stay to try the breakfast buffet. This was also during one of the floods that Houston had and I slept like a baby during the storm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Leissan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your comments, and we hope to welcome you again very soon, so you could try our hot, made-to-order breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I loved this hotel; although it was farther out from downtown than I had figured. I'd return, but no free water, and machine empty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I booked online and requested a non-smoking Premium Room. However, the room had a awful smell which you cannot stay there for overnight. I request to change room, staff is friendly, but they can only have a standard double available, they did not offer downgrade refund, or I had not ask for any refund! I requested for a late check-out the next day, hotel allow free extended to 1:00pm instead of 12:00pm, however, the staff keep on calling and kicking me out of the room at 12:00pm!! So, there is no such thing call courtesy!! These hotel is starting to so run-down, cannot give them a 3 1/2 star, maximum only gets a 2 1/2 star! The only thing good about the hotel is, they have a good location in the westbelt, chinatown area, just walking distance you can find different kinds of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Not the ideal location for me as it is in the heart of china town. I wish I would've looked before I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

A very good to go to Bellaire Vietnamese shopping.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
I felt comfortable and I enjoyed staying this hotel when I was in Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: Restaurant in the hotel
Location: near Vietnamese community
Hotel is clean, near the freeway entrant, close to Vietnamese community and Chinatown, foods are around the corner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Asia, visit Houston after a business trip

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Location: Walking distance to the center of Chinatown, massage parlors and many restaurants with different kinds of cuisine to select.
Bed is too soft, not comfortable. The ceiling of room is too low. I will select a 4-5 star hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Will NEVER go to this hotel again

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Good luck finding the manager before 2pm, poor customer service, lack of response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

NIce hotel closed to restaurants

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: I liked that even the check in ia at 3 pm, the staff let me checked in earlier.
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel should offer lunch as well to the guests.
In overall it was great. It was what I expected concerning services to the guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

First time customer

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It was a great experience. Friendly staffs, quick check-in and out. Highly recommended.