Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The location close to IAH and easy to find with a GPS.
Cons: Free continental breakfast
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the pool and hot tub were closed - one of the reasons we booked at Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A Dump

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Worst hotel I have stayed at in several years.
Cons: New carpeting, paint, a new hot water heater, better food, a functional shuttle service and the courtesy to treat all guests equally.
As a frequent traveler I have stayed in many hotels of all different classes, including Hampton Inns. Usually I am quite happy with them. They are generally clean and well kept. My problems with this one started at the airport where the shuttle took about 45 minutes to arrive. I kept seeing the shuttles from competing hotels arrive but nothing for this hotel. I had to call twice before it showed up and I can only assume it was parked somewhere offsite with the driver sleeping. Once I finally checked in I found the hotel to be quite rundown. The elevators, carpets and hallway walls are all dirty and damaged. While the room itself was okay, there was no hot water in the morning for a shower. I would call it lukewarm at best. The food at breakfast was poor, and the final insult came when it was time to take the shuttle back to the airport. Since one of the drivers was late and they only had one shuttle available, despite the fact there was a lineup they basically pushed us out of the way so that the airline crews had priority. So we all stood there while the airline crews, who were almost all towards the back of the line, boarded, which filled up the shuttle. Apparently there are two classes of people that stay at Hampton Inns, airline crews and the rest of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Questionable housekeeping

Posted May 15, 2015
Room was cleaned before lunch...perfect. At 3 pm I am sitting on the toilet, hear a knock, instantly hear key card and door opens. Housekeeper sees me sitting on toilet and leaves. No need for her to come back...why did she? Desk clerk passed it off like nothing happened. Hotel was great but I question why she came back in my room and how many other times that happens. Need some kind of explanation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from Corpus

Great Experience

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was chosen due to proximity to airport, so the neighborhood rating is unfairly impacted. The hotel is safe, grounds are well maintained. Staff is fantastic. I make it a point to stay @ this hotel when departing Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Antioch, CA

Excellent excellent excellent

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Staff was wonderful. Very quiet. Restaurant downstairs offers an excellent hamburger. Fresh cookies and tea on the lobby, excellent business center and even a small store for assorted snacks- just doesn't get better than this and 10 minutes from Bush airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Takashi from JAPAN

ホテル自体は良いが周囲に何も無い。

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
空港までの距離が近く、シャトルバスも朝4時半から運航とロケーションとしては便利。だが、近くにレストランが無く、車が無いと不便。ホテルのロビー横にレストラン用のスペースがあり食事も酒も楽しめるが、ロビーとの間に壁が無くなんとなく味気ない感じがした。付近に買い物ができる場所はガソリンスタンド程度で徒歩で15分程度かかる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Esmeralda from Brooklyn NY

Bed

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was too soft for my roommate. We enjoyed the ADA ROOM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROSEMARY from Grand Junction, CO

Nice, close but not much of a restaurant

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight before a cruise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels