Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not the most comfortable bed but clean & nice & no issues
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will come back for sure

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and quite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Somewhat pricey, lacks some basics

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I stayed one night at this hotel and was somewhat disappointed. I travelled with my wife and our 5 month son. Upon check in I asked for a pack and play for my son to sleep and there weren't any (which was fine since I hadn't even specified this on my reservation) so we tried plan B, which was putting him to sleep on one of the two queen beds (I purpously reserved a room with two beds). For that I needed lots of pillows to surround the baby and protect him, but the front desk said there weren't extra pillows available, it's the first time I hear that at a hotel! The room did have a total of 6 pillows so we ended up using 3 to protect the baby and I had to sleep without my customary pillow between legs. General conditions of the room where reasonable, beds where confortable as expected and everything worked, the only two features that called my attention were the super noisy air conditioner by the window and a hole on the shower wall, covered with tape (not a feature I would expect from any Hilton branded hotel, see pictures). Hotel staff was nice and general hotel appearance and confort was ok too.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Baton Rouge

No sleep at all

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I did not sleep at all because they were screaming children running up and down the Halls all night long when I tried to call the front desk I never got an answer. When I checked in they warned that there would be noise in the morning because of some construction but I never heard that all I could hear her screaming children. Got zero rest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: comfortable rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: transport to local attractions
Location: S[ace Centre
Nice hotel but in the middle of nowhere and they don't even provide a shuttle service anywhere. Purports to be close to the space centre but isn't close enough to walk.
5 out of 5
by Christy from Joaquin, Texas

Great one night stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We went to NASA and needed a place to stay. I saw this hotel and loved it! You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby, England.

Good location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: It was very clean. All staff friendly. Breakfast good.
Cons: For what we needed this hotel was ideal.
Location: Space centre, Kemah, Galverston, close to the area. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Bay brook mall very handy. Tanger Outlet not far away.
Our room was on the ground floor near a side door, which leads out to the pool which was ideal for us. The only drawback was this door banged loudly when anyone used it through the night. This hotel did seem to be ideal for business people, although there were also families there too. We have family moved in the area, and this hotel location was ideal for our stay. Pool area adequate for our needs. Hot tub lovely. Breakfast was good, it had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patti from Converse

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because we were assured there were no feathers in the bedding or pets allowed. My daughter has extreme allergies. Upon arrival, we learned that the bed had feather pillows. There were no housekeeping staff available, so I changed out all linens while my daughter remained in the lobby. The hotel was very gracious and comped our breakfast. We did not have an epidemic with us as we were assured there were no feathers it pets allowed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Clean well staffed garden inn class hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
What you expect from a garden inn class hotel. Staff Very helpful and polite, reasonable location for nasa / clear lake. Would use / recommend for a short stay. I would say again that staff I met were very polite and helpful. Perhaps a little overpriced for the off peak day I was there. But not unreasonable.