Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Awesome place

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This hotel is very up to date. Staff and amenities beyond awesome. Will stay again if in area. Recommend ! If I would change anything it would be pillows are too big and had to sleep without them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great staff, very clean and welcoming hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Located near hospital, shopping, and restaurants.
Cons: Everything was wonderful
Walked in, and was so nice to see a very clean, beautiful hotel. Staff was friendly. Got to our room and the room was clean and inviting. TV wouldn't work so they moved us to another room. But what made the staff that much more great, was the gentleman assisting us gave us free breakfast coupons for the next morning for our inconvenience of having to move rooms after already being unpacked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Front desk staff needs to be trained on friendliness and customer service
Hotel staff at the front desk are very cold. They don't smile and act like they are doing you a favor. Zero customer service skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great Hotel, friendly, clean and very pretty. Definitely 4 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff !

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stay for family visits. We have stayed 3 times now @ the HGI, and it has been great. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and even gone out of their way to help us with an issue. The breakfast is perfect... fresh. We will stay here whenever we can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was hard to find without GPS and no one in the area knew where it was located. The bed was hard. It was like sleeping on the floor. Bed was supposed to be adjustable, was set on soft, but not my idea of soft. Was not impressed with the $10.00 dollar breakfast. Sign in elevator said custom cooked. This was a buffet like any other. Everything was in chafing dishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels