Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stay very closr to everything plus very clean place personnel very friendly i love the services
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by HGIGeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! I am pleased to hear our staff took great care of you. We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't like that I had to pay for parking when I had a room there. Everthing else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing was good accept front desk in the morning,she was talking in bad way with the customer at Friday,November 26/2016.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

This property was very clean, nice and afforable.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The decor in the lobby was very nice.
Cons: I wish breakfast was included in the stay. There is a restaurant and a pantry in the hotel but at an additional cost.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants. The Galleria mall is 5 minutes away from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The stay here is okay. The only thing I love about this hotel is the employees and the management are very nice and helpful. The downside about this hotel is you have to pay for everything. You have to pay to use Wi-Fi service and to park your vehicle at the parking garage. $15 dollars a night to park your vehicle there and the Wi-Fi price is $8.00 per day use (where most of the hotels these days provide free Wi-Fi and parking). So to me I think i snot worth staying there because there are many more hotels in Houston that offers more amenities for their customers and the room size is pretty small. Will I recommend anybody to stay there? No, find a different hotel. Is not worth what you to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great location, everything as pictured, recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean, fresh looking
Cons: cost of airport pick up
Location: A Men's club right next door - ugh. Centrally located in downtown so there were places to go eat, shop and walk around and see.
I enjoyed my stay - it was clean, fresh, quiet, comfortable and pleasant. I didn't like that there was no lunch served and I had to go elsewhere. The staff accommodated my need for a shuttle to the event venue and back. The airport pickup was expensive! I took instead supershuttle which was more than 1/2 what the hotel was going to charge me. I would return and in fact plan to do so next year along with hosting the venue at that location most likely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels