Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for us to stay one night

Posted Jun 26, 2017
this place is convenient for visitors. There is a men's club next to it but should be ok for family visit as I didn't go outside and don't see anything odd. Lonny area is lousy as a group of people were there speaking loudly at late night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by GMHGIGalleria, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. I am pleased to hear the location worked out well and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MX.

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: There was only one person at checkin. Several times there was a long wait.
One block away from the Galleria (Hidalgo St entrance). Large garage. Better to prepay parking and breakfast, as paying in site is way more expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by HGI General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive review!
4 out of 5
by Maya

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The facility and staff were excellent. The only problem we had was the Men's Club next door. You can hear the loud music and emcee from 10pm-2pm. Not ideal if you want to get sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that the noise kept you awake. We are happy to assign you a room in a quieter location next time you are here. We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Monique

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by janet

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

not happy

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Prior to arriving, they did not inform me that parking would be $20 a car. Also, they charged my credit card $67 without informing me. When I confronted them about it, they said It was a deposit in case of damaged property. Why would they charge my card or even hold funds for undamaged property?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. I apologize that the parking fee was not clearly communicated prior to arrival. We are pleased to charge one of the lowest fees in the Galleria area, and we strive to be proactive in communicating all additional fees. The hold that you saw on your card was most likely a pending authorization hold for any incidental charges, which is standard in all hotels. I apologize that it was not explained better at check-in. We appreciate your business and hope to have another chance to serve you next time you are in Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stay very closr to everything plus very clean place personnel very friendly i love the services
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by HGIGeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! I am pleased to hear our staff took great care of you. We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive review!
5 out of 5
by Drevonte

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review!