Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

This property was very clean, nice and afforable.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The decor in the lobby was very nice.
Cons: I wish breakfast was included in the stay. There is a restaurant and a pantry in the hotel but at an additional cost.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants. The Galleria mall is 5 minutes away from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great location, everything as pictured, recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean, fresh looking
Cons: cost of airport pick up
Location: A Men's club right next door - ugh. Centrally located in downtown so there were places to go eat, shop and walk around and see.
I enjoyed my stay - it was clean, fresh, quiet, comfortable and pleasant. I didn't like that there was no lunch served and I had to go elsewhere. The staff accommodated my need for a shuttle to the event venue and back. The airport pickup was expensive! I took instead supershuttle which was more than 1/2 what the hotel was going to charge me. I would return and in fact plan to do so next year along with hosting the venue at that location most likely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin.tx

Lovely hotel in the middle of everything...clean.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Perfect hotel to stay .lovely staff.nice Customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel stay before sailing

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the Houston Galleria
I have stayed in Hilton Garden Inn in different places. While this was not the worst hotel.....it had some concerns. After check in, we went to our room to find it was someone else's room - bed not made, TV on.....oh yeah because it was someone's room. Day 2 of the stay, returned from a quick tour to find the elevator not working. While we have no issue with stairs...after walking around for 10 hours going of 3 flight of stairs was not planned. The room also had a musky smell on the second day. So, in comparison to other Hilton Garden Inn (Colorado and California) this one could us some help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
My car got hit by another car in the car garage. There was no camera at the hotel parking. If your car got stolen no one would know !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
This hotel is comfortable and close to all amenities if you are a businessman visiting Houston. Also great shopping and choice selection of eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Galleria hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Clean quiet hotel! Nice central location. Staff was polite and helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: the room wasn't ready; clerk said 10 min wait; we waited over 15 mins and I had to remind the desk clerk; poor customer service
Location: Loved it
Great hotel; great location. You're right in the middle of everything that you might need. We were in walking distance of everything. You have the mall, grocery stores, CVS, minor shopping, restuarants. You have it all in the area. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan Texas

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Fastest check in I have ever experienced.
Cons: Would've been better if breakfast was free.
Location: Close to the Galleria Mall - Great! Next door to a "Gentlemen's" Club - not so great!
This hotel was a great place to stay while attending a dance convention & competition. Very close to the Galleria Mall. Walking distance to a few restaurants.