Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and All that you Need

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The HGI Sugarland provides all that you need for a comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved this hotel and plan to stay again.

Posted May 29, 2016
Cons: Need more than one way to contact staff for return shuttle ride!
Problem: We took the hotel shuttle to a Dr.'s appt for testing. When it was time to get picked up, the hotel phones were not working and we had no ride back. After one hour we finally called a cab...not happy. Girl at desk said the phones had been out for 3 hours...what could we do? Won't take a shuttle again!!!
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Shreveport,LA

Very Nice

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great and the rate wasn't bad at all. I enjoyed the stay in the hotel employees was very helpful when it came to where to go and what to eat. I'll be staying there again when I have to return to Huston on vacation within the next month.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

TRUCK WAS KEYED ON BOTH SIDES

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Nice buffet,
Cons: Televisions on the treadmills didn't work.
Location: Nice location. Easy to get on 6 and down to restaurants, shopping, and Whole Foods.
The hotel takes no responsibility for security outside. My brand new (3 months) truck was keyed on both sides. Front drivers side, and back passenger side all the way to the metal. The officer asked if I had made anyone angry and since I only made three trips in the truck for a 7 day stay, I felt I had not. I generally drive slower in the truck than in prior cars and park away from other cars to get the exercise in and out of stores. There is a sign posted that says to park at your own risk, so, well, now I know. I won't stay in this hotel because of this even though it was nice and the staff excellent. Not having cameras in the parking lot is bad business.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daryl from Sawyer, MI

Will def stay again

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was second hotel we stayed in in Houston in a ten-day period. This one was much better than the first one. Loved the room size, and staff went out of their way to make members feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great experience, especially the front desk personnel. Extremely nice and first class.
5 out of 5
by Alyssa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by vivian pi fun hong yan from TAIWEN

生活機能不錯

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
環境品質及生活機能不錯