Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very good location close to many good restaurants. Supermarket (HEB) and pharmacy close too. All within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
They stole my money. They stole my money They stole my money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and All that you Need

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The HGI Sugarland provides all that you need for a comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved this hotel and plan to stay again.

Posted May 29, 2016
Cons: Need more than one way to contact staff for return shuttle ride!
Problem: We took the hotel shuttle to a Dr.'s appt for testing. When it was time to get picked up, the hotel phones were not working and we had no ride back. After one hour we finally called a cab...not happy. Girl at desk said the phones had been out for 3 hours...what could we do? Won't take a shuttle again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

TRUCK WAS KEYED ON BOTH SIDES

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Nice buffet,
Cons: Televisions on the treadmills didn't work.
Location: Nice location. Easy to get on 6 and down to restaurants, shopping, and Whole Foods.
The hotel takes no responsibility for security outside. My brand new (3 months) truck was keyed on both sides. Front drivers side, and back passenger side all the way to the metal. The officer asked if I had made anyone angry and since I only made three trips in the truck for a 7 day stay, I felt I had not. I generally drive slower in the truck than in prior cars and park away from other cars to get the exercise in and out of stores. There is a sign posted that says to park at your own risk, so, well, now I know. I won't stay in this hotel because of this even though it was nice and the staff excellent. Not having cameras in the parking lot is bad business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great experience, especially the front desk personnel. Extremely nice and first class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Excellent hotel walking distance to restaurants

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The rooms were comfortable and the spa, heated pool and workout room were great. The staff was friendly and willing to help. The neighborhood was very well kept and I felt perfectly safe walking to restaurants across the street. The rooms were quiet and I was able to get much needed rest. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Great experience from the minute we walked in the door. Staff was great, and the whole place was extremely clean. Service was perfect! I would recommend to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

We enjoyed our stay, good location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Friendly staff at every corner. Breakfast was so good with many options to choose from. Quick, pleasant and friendly service at the dining area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merida, YUC

Buena alternativa

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Las camas no son cómodas, y las instalaciones son nuevas, pero apenas bastas. No es un hotel de lujo, solo para estar la noche, con todas las comodidades, pero sin mayores lujos. El desayuno está muy limitado.