Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the services was so good esp free shuttle

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I like the hotel and good services and stuff were so freindly esp front desk and shuttel drivers and hotel had good access to the mall and good resturants just 300 feets away and easy access to free wayand totally i can recommend you choose this hotel if i go again will go this hotel for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of noise

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Fir what it cost us for 1 nights stay, there should have been a continental breakfast, but it was a limited buffet fir 12 dollars a piece. Hallways need better sound deadening, people were standing in the hallway talking for a while and didnt care about other guests. We just were not satisfied, for what we spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was great and very clean! The only problem we had was the bed being soo hard! Didn't sleep well because of this...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland hills, CA

Very nice, comfortable and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: The only negative thing about my stay was that the heater of the room was not working well. I was cold during the night.
Good experience. Very comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. I recommend it. Clean rooms, good movies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: The entire hotel was filled with guest who were having a party out in the halls all night long. The hotel did not stop them. I got no sleep.
THe hotel would have been great except for the guests who were having a party all night in the halls and rooms and the hotel did nothing to stop them even with repeated complaints. We almost called the police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugarland, Texas

Accessible to great restaurants

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great place, will stay there again! Only negative was you couldn't order breakfast for room service! That's when one wants to stay in bed & have breakfast, at least I do. Other than that..great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, TX

Food

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The food that was requested was excellent, but, breakfast (cold items) should have been complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very good location close to many good restaurants. Supermarket (HEB) and pharmacy close too. All within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
They stole my money. They stole my money They stole my money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and All that you Need

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The HGI Sugarland provides all that you need for a comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.